NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Published Wednesday, May 25, 2016

The Wise County Veterans Group will hold its weekly breakfast 8 a.m. Saturday, May 28, at The Club at Runaway Bay. All veterans are invited.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Published Wednesday, May 18, 2016

The 7th Annual Decatur Chamber of Commerce Sporting Clay Shoot is Friday, May 20, at Fossil Pointe Sporting Grounds.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Published Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Beginning June 1, the Bridgeport Police Department will begin a Prescription Drug Take Back program as part of an initiative aimed at reducing the amount of illegal prescription drugs in the Bridgeport community.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Published Wednesday, May 4, 2016

The 7th Annual Decatur Chamber of Commerce Sporting Clay Shoot is Friday, May 20, at Fossil Pointe Sporting Grounds.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Published Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The Greenwood Cemetery work day is Saturday, April 30. Bring tools and lunch. A business meeting will be held at the Greenwood Fire Hall.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Published Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Lake Bridgeport Cleanup 2016 is 8:30 to 11:30 a.m. Saturday, April 23.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Published Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Rhome Veterans will meet 10 a.m. Saturday, April 23, at the Rhome Community Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Published Wednesday, April 6, 2016

A countywide job fair is noon to 4 p.m. Tuesday, April 12, at Weatherford College Wise County on U.S. 380 between Decatur and Bridgeport. Employers will be on site.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Published Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Volunteers are needed for the spring season of Wise County Special Needs Baseball.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Published Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Graduating high school seniors who plan to major in agriculture at a Texas college or university are eligible for the Jim Frank Hornback Scholarship sponsored by the Hornback family and Texas A&M AgriLife Extension's Leadership Advisory Board.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Published Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Wise Health System Bridgeport Auxiliary will award five $1,000 scholarships to continuing education students, high school students, employees and children of employees of Wise Health System and individuals with a Wise County address.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Published Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Made 2 Thrive and Wise County Special Needs Baseball have opened registration for the 2016 spring season.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Published Wednesday, March 2, 2016

The 9th Annual Wise County Health Fair is 8:30 a.m. to noon Saturday, April 2, at the Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Published Wednesday, February 24, 2016

The Desk and Derrick Club of Wise County is offering scholarships to Wise County high school seniors.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Published Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Wise County Relay for Life Luminarias are now available to purchase for the upcoming event, Friday, April 22.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Published Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Wise Health System offers the Wise Moms Breastfeeding Network for mothers who have or are currently breastfeeding or providing expressed breast milk for their child.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Published Wednesday, February 3, 2016

A maximum of 14 $1,000 scholarships will be awarded to one graduating senior from each school district that has been actively involved in the Wise County Youth Fair during their high school years.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Published Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Wise County taxpayers and those throughout Texas will get an extra day to pay their 2015 property taxes without accruing additional penalty and interest this year.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Published Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Wise County Relay for Life is asking all Wise County cancer survivors and caregivers to call Brenda Scott at 940-627-7661 to sign up for the annual dinner Thursday, March 31, and Relay for Life on Friday, April 22.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Published Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Decatur Night at the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo is Saturday, Feb. 6.

Read More...

0 Comments