NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Published Wednesday, December 17, 2014

The Decatur Police Department is accepting new, unwrapped toys for Santa Cops through Wednesday, Dec. 17. Drop donations off at the department, 1601 S. State St. Call Ashly DoByns, 940-393-0300.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Published Wednesday, December 10, 2014

The Bridgeport Volunteer Fire Department is searching for new members.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Published Wednesday, December 3, 2014

The 15th Annual Wise County Toy Run is Sunday, Dec. 7. Registration is 10 a.m. to noon at the Decatur Middle School parking lot on West Thompson Street.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Published Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, Wise County is hosting Pecan Management School Tuesday, Dec. 2, at the Women's Building on the Wise County Fairgrounds.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Published Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Newark Public Library is hosting a book club for adults 3:30 to 5 p.m. every Monday.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Published Wednesday, November 12, 2014

The Decatur Public Library is having a holiday beading class 1 to 4 p.m. every Wednesday in November.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Published Wednesday, November 5, 2014

The Boyd Education Foundation is having a founders' monument unveiling 6 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 15, at the Boyd High School cafeteria, 600 Knox Ave.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Published Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Grace Baptist Church in Decatur is selling smoked meats Nov. 14-15 to benefit the church's benevolence fund.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Published Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Chico 4-H is having a canned food drive now through Friday, Oct. 31.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Published Wednesday, October 15, 2014

The Decatur Junior Woman's Club will host the 23rd Annual Park Classic golf tournament Friday, Oct. 24, at Decatur Country Club.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Published Wednesday, September 24, 2014

The Paradise Historical Society is hosting the 3rd Annual Paradise Has Talent contest Saturday, Sept. 27, at the Paradise Main Street Festival.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Published Wednesday, September 17, 2014

The Wise County Genealogy Society will meet 7 to 9 p.m. Thursday, Sept 18, at Decatur Church of Christ on Farm Road 51 South.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Published Wednesday, September 10, 2014

The Bridgeport Volunteer Fire Department will have its annual cook-off Saturday, Sept. 13, at Northwest OHV Park.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Published Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Runaway Bay volunteer firefighters are selling raffle tickets for a gun. Cost is $20 a ticket, and only 300 will be sold.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Published Wednesday, August 27, 2014

The Paradise Historical Society is hosting the 3rd Annual Paradise Has Talent contest Saturday, Sept. 27, at the Paradise Main Street Festival.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Published Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Organizers of the 4th Annual Taste of Wise County are looking for restaurants, caterers and food/drink facilities to participate in the tasting event, which is 5:30 to 8 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 28, at Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Published Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Applications for the Indigent Health Care Program are available at 1101 W. Rose Ave. in Decatur or by calling 940-627-4203, ext. 230.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Published Wednesday, August 6, 2014

The Alvord Watermelon Festival is Aug. 8-9. Vendors are needed and cookoff participants are being registered.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Published Wednesday, July 30, 2014

A youth rodeo will be held to benefit Dane Lancaster's family 10 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 2, at the Dave Wiley Covered Arena at Montague County Cowboy Church, 1600 W. Farm Road 455.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Published Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Wise Hope Shelter and Crisis Center is in need of flip-flops of all sizes for men, women and children who have been affected by family violence/sexual abuse and are residing in the shelter.

Read More...

0 Comments