NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Published Wednesday, December 7, 2016

There is a box at the Paradise Veterans Memorial Park designed for people to drop off unserviceable flags to be properly collected and retired by BSA Troop 194 of Bridgeport.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Published Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Applications for Santa's Deputies are now available at the Wise County Sheriff's Office, 200 Rook Ramsey Dr., in Decatur and on the department's website.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Published Wednesday, November 23, 2016

The 17th Annual Wise County Toy Run is Sunday, Dec. 4. Registration is 10 a.m. to noon at the McCarroll Middle School parking lot on West Thompson Street in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Published Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Tickets are now on sale for "The Nutcracker," featuring the dancers of Wise Ballet and Music Academy, at 7 p.m. Dec. 17, and 3 p.m. Dec. 18, at the Decatur High School Theater.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Published Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Tickets are now on sale for the First United Methodist Church annual Thanksgiving dinner in Bridgeport.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Published Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Wise Health System's 360 Services and Home Health Care of North Central Texas will offer a Wise Cardiac Support Group at 6 p.m. the second Wednesday of each month at the hospital's West Campus lobby.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Published Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Retirees, former employees and friends of MEC, MND, LEC, Devon and related companies will meet for lunch 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Friday, Oct. 28, at Catfish O'Harlies.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Published Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Starting this week, Farm Road 730 will be closed at Twin Pond Creek, north of Decatur, for drainage repairs.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Published Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Made-2-Thrive needs volunteers to help set up before baseball games, be buddies for the players, pitch during the games, work the concession stand and clean up after games.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Published Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Devon's ninth annual Sporting Clay Shoot benefiting United Way is Friday, Oct. 21, at Fossil Pointe Sporting Grounds, 7282 N. Farm Road 51, outside Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Published Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Light After Divorce is a new support group at Wise County Christian Counseling for women who are healing from the pain of separation and/or divorce.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Published Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Light After Divorce is a new support group at Wise County Christian Counseling for women who are healing from the pain of separation and/or divorce.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Published Wednesday, September 14, 2016

The first Salute to Local Heroes is noon to 5 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 17, at The Cajun Kid, 2228 W. Hwy. 114, in Paradise.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Published Wednesday, September 7, 2016

A business planning workshop is 6 to 8:30 p.m. Sept. 19 and Sept. 26 at Weatherford College Wise County.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Published Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Dinner Tonight, a healthy cooking school put on by Texas A&M AgriLife Extension, is Thursday, Sept. 1, at Weatherford College Wise County.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Published Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Devon is having a golf tournament to benefit United Way Friday, Sept. 23, at The Club at Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Published Wednesday, August 17, 2016

A business planning workshop is 6 to 8:30 p.m. Sept. 19 and Sept. 26 at Weatherford College Wise County.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Published Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Wise Health System in Decatur is having Wise Family Fun Fest and Back-to-School Bash 10 a.m. to noon Saturday, Aug. 20.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Published Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Wise Hope Crisis Center is holding a school supply drive for children whose lives have been affected by family violence.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Published Wednesday, July 27, 2016

The Decatur Chamber of Commerce luncheon is 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, Aug. 23, at the Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments