NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Published Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Eastside Grocery in Bridgeport is accepting donations for the earthquake victims in Nepal.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Published Wednesday, May 20, 2015

The Runaway Bay Volunteer Fire Department is searching for new members.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Published Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Decatur ISD will hold a vaccination clinic for students 3 to 6 p.m. Thursday, May 21, at the Middle School Multi-Purpose Building.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Published Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension is hosting a Noble Foundation tour Friday, May 15.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Published Wednesday, April 29, 2015

The Decatur Junior Woman's Club will award two scholarships to DHS seniors.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Published Wednesday, April 22, 2015

The deaf community is invited to a Deaf Coffee Chat 7 p.m. Saturday, April 25, at Starbucks in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Published Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Total Diabetes Care at Wise Regional is now offering monthly diabetes education classes on the third Monday of the month.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Published Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Texas Community Futures Forum is 5:30 to 8 p.m. Tuesday, April 14, in the main lecture hall at Weatherford College Wise County.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Published Wednesday, April 1, 2015

The "Conversation with Congresswoman Kay Granger" luncheon has been rescheduled for 11 a.m. Wednesday, April 8, at the Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Published Wednesday, March 25, 2015

The Desk and Derrick Club of Wise County is offering scholarships to Wise County high school seniors.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Published Wednesday, March 18, 2015

The Bridgeport Bulls State Championship Celebration is 6 p.m. Wednesday, March 18, at the BHS Multipurpose Facility.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Published Wednesday, March 11, 2015

The Barnett Shale Sporting Clay Shoot is Thursday, April 2, at Northwest OHV Park, 2914 Texas 101, in Bridgeport.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Published Wednesday, March 4, 2015

The Bridgeport Chamber of Commerce luncheon is 11:30 a.m. Thursday, March 19, at the Bridgeport Community Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Published Wednesday, February 25, 2015

The Wise Area Business Women's Network annual golf tournament fundraiser is Saturday, March 28, at the Bridgeport Country Club.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Published Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Tickets are still available for Bridgeport Parks and Recreation's Daddy-Daughter Dance Saturday, Feb. 21.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Published Wednesday, February 11, 2015

A to-go chili fundraiser is 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday, Feb. 13, at Stagecoach Rehabilitation, 2108 15th St., in Bridgeport.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Published Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Wise Regional Health System's Heart Health Expo is Friday, Feb. 13, at the Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Published Wednesday, January 28, 2015

The Texas Department of State Health Services will conduct an immunization/flu clinic 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. and 1 to 3 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 10, at the First Baptist Church, 1200 Preskitt Rd. in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Welding leads to barn/grass fire

Published

A fire that started in a barn north of Chico Wednesday caused major damage and minor injuries to the homeowner.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Published Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Decatur Baseball League 2015 spring sign-up is at Decatur City Hall on the following dates: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturdays, Jan. 24 and 31; and 1 to 5 p.m. Sundays Jan. 25 and Feb. 1.

Read More...

0 Comments