NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Published Wednesday, February 25, 2015

The Wise Area Business Women's Network annual golf tournament fundraiser is Saturday, March 28, at the Bridgeport Country Club.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Published Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Tickets are still available for Bridgeport Parks and Recreation's Daddy-Daughter Dance Saturday, Feb. 21.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Published Wednesday, February 11, 2015

A to-go chili fundraiser is 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday, Feb. 13, at Stagecoach Rehabilitation, 2108 15th St., in Bridgeport.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Published Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Wise Regional Health System's Heart Health Expo is Friday, Feb. 13, at the Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Published Wednesday, January 28, 2015

The Texas Department of State Health Services will conduct an immunization/flu clinic 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. and 1 to 3 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 10, at the First Baptist Church, 1200 Preskitt Rd. in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Welding leads to barn/grass fire

Published

A fire that started in a barn north of Chico Wednesday caused major damage and minor injuries to the homeowner.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Published Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Decatur Baseball League 2015 spring sign-up is at Decatur City Hall on the following dates: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturdays, Jan. 24 and 31; and 1 to 5 p.m. Sundays Jan. 25 and Feb. 1.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Published Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Decatur Public Library Early Literacy Classes have resumed.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Published Wednesday, January 7, 2015

The Bridgeport Volunteer Fire Department is searching for new members.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Published Wednesday, December 24, 2014

The Bridgeport Volunteer Fire Department is searching for new members.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Published Wednesday, December 17, 2014

The Decatur Police Department is accepting new, unwrapped toys for Santa Cops through Wednesday, Dec. 17. Drop donations off at the department, 1601 S. State St. Call Ashly DoByns, 940-393-0300.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Published Wednesday, December 10, 2014

The Bridgeport Volunteer Fire Department is searching for new members.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Published Wednesday, December 3, 2014

The 15th Annual Wise County Toy Run is Sunday, Dec. 7. Registration is 10 a.m. to noon at the Decatur Middle School parking lot on West Thompson Street.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Published Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, Wise County is hosting Pecan Management School Tuesday, Dec. 2, at the Women's Building on the Wise County Fairgrounds.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Published Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Newark Public Library is hosting a book club for adults 3:30 to 5 p.m. every Monday.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Published Wednesday, November 12, 2014

The Decatur Public Library is having a holiday beading class 1 to 4 p.m. every Wednesday in November.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Published Wednesday, November 5, 2014

The Boyd Education Foundation is having a founders' monument unveiling 6 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 15, at the Boyd High School cafeteria, 600 Knox Ave.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Published Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Grace Baptist Church in Decatur is selling smoked meats Nov. 14-15 to benefit the church's benevolence fund.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Published Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Chico 4-H is having a canned food drive now through Friday, Oct. 31.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Published Wednesday, October 15, 2014

The Decatur Junior Woman's Club will host the 23rd Annual Park Classic golf tournament Friday, Oct. 24, at Decatur Country Club.

Read More...

0 Comments