NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Published Wednesday, August 27, 2014

The Paradise Historical Society is hosting the 3rd Annual Paradise Has Talent contest Saturday, Sept. 27, at the Paradise Main Street Festival.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Published Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Organizers of the 4th Annual Taste of Wise County are looking for restaurants, caterers and food/drink facilities to participate in the tasting event, which is 5:30 to 8 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 28, at Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Published Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Applications for the Indigent Health Care Program are available at 1101 W. Rose Ave. in Decatur or by calling 940-627-4203, ext. 230.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Published Wednesday, August 6, 2014

The Alvord Watermelon Festival is Aug. 8-9. Vendors are needed and cookoff participants are being registered.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Published Wednesday, July 30, 2014

A youth rodeo will be held to benefit Dane Lancaster's family 10 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 2, at the Dave Wiley Covered Arena at Montague County Cowboy Church, 1600 W. Farm Road 455.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Published Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Wise Hope Shelter and Crisis Center is in need of flip-flops of all sizes for men, women and children who have been affected by family violence/sexual abuse and are residing in the shelter.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Published Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Organizers of the 4th Annual Taste of Wise County are looking for restaurants, caterers and food/drink facilities to participate in the tasting event, which is 5:30 to 8 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 28, at Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Published Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Face-to-face advising and registration for summer 2 (July 9-Aug. 14) and fall courses (beginning Aug. 25) at Weatherford College Wise County is underway.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Published Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Alvord Youth Football Association will hold flag football sign-ups for Pre-K to second grade and football for grades third through sixth at the elementary gym 9 a.m. to noon Saturday, July 5, and 5 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 8.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Published Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Cottondale Volunteer Fire Department is conducting its semi-annual search for new members.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Published Wednesday, June 18, 2014

The Bridgeport Parks and Recreation Kids Camp is 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday from June 9 to Aug. 15 at Bridgeport Elementary.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Published Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Wise Electric Co-op's annual charity golf tournament is Friday, June 13, at The Club at Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Published Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Metroport Meals on Wheels is in need of volunteers. The area of coverage is the southeast sections of Wise County including Aurora, Rhome and Boyd.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Published Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Chico Public Library is bringing back the BabyGarten program. The six-week summer session will be 11 a.m. to noon each Wednesday.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Published Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Mama Fishy Swim School at Bridgeport City Pool begins June 10.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Published Wednesday, May 14, 2014

The Grayson Garrett Memorial Golf Tournament is Saturday, May 17, at Bridgeport Country Club.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Published Wednesday, May 7, 2014

The Texas Health Wellness for Life mobile unit will be in Bridgeport 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday, May 10, as part of the Rodeo Pink festivities during Butterfield Stage Days.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Published Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Bridgeport Parks and Recreation will have a free showing of "Frozen" Saturday, May 17, at Harwood Park.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Published Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Wise County ESD No. 1, Fire Station 12, will host a cornerstone dedication and open house 1 to 3 p.m. Saturday, May 3.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Published Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Registration is now available for a variety of programs offered by Northwest ISD for pre-kindergarten through high school students to enhance their educational experience in the summer.

Read More...

0 Comments