NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Published Wednesday, August 26, 2015

The Veterans Memorial Museum, "The Forgotten Wars," will open Friday, Sept. 11.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Published Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Wise Family Fun Fest is 9 to 11 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 22, at Wise Regional Health System in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Published Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Paradise Chamber of Commerce is selling raffle tickets for a chest freezer and 150 pounds of meat from K-Bar Dairy, including steaks, hamburger, roasts and sausage.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Published Wednesday, August 5, 2015

The Bridgeport Chamber luncheon is 11:30 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 20, at the Bridgeport Community Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Published Wednesday, July 29, 2015

The Bridgeport Chamber luncheon is 11:30 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 20, at the Bridgeport Community Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Published Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Every Tuesday Decatur Public Library will have Lunch 'N Listen at noon in the reading garden.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Published Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Bridgeport ISD is participating in the Summer Food Service Program with the Texas Department of Agriculture.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Published Wednesday, July 8, 2015

The Decatur Public Library is having a penmanship class 6 to 7:15 p.m. Mondays now through July 27.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Published Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Rhome Public Library's summer reading program continues every Thursday through July 23.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Published Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Rhome Best Value Pharmacy, 400 S. Main, in Rhome is collecting donations for Wise Area Relief Mission (WARM).

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Published Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Bridgeport ISD is participating in the Summer Food Service Program with the Texas Department of Agriculture.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Published Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Tickets are now available for the Wise Performing Arts Guild production of "Pocahontas."

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Published Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Tee It Up Fore the Field, a four-person scramble benefiting Wise County Special Needs Baseball, is Friday, June 5, at The Club at Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Published Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Eastside Grocery in Bridgeport is accepting donations for the earthquake victims in Nepal.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Published Wednesday, May 20, 2015

The Runaway Bay Volunteer Fire Department is searching for new members.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Published Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Decatur ISD will hold a vaccination clinic for students 3 to 6 p.m. Thursday, May 21, at the Middle School Multi-Purpose Building.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Published Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension is hosting a Noble Foundation tour Friday, May 15.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Published Wednesday, April 29, 2015

The Decatur Junior Woman's Club will award two scholarships to DHS seniors.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Published Wednesday, April 22, 2015

The deaf community is invited to a Deaf Coffee Chat 7 p.m. Saturday, April 25, at Starbucks in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Published Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Total Diabetes Care at Wise Regional is now offering monthly diabetes education classes on the third Monday of the month.

Read More...

0 Comments