Hear ye, hear ye; Mayors give updates on city affairs

Published Saturday, March 24, 2018
By Racey Burden

Decatur Mayor Martin Woodruff wanted to clear the air during the Wise County Chamber of Commerce's Dinner with the Mayors event Thursday.

Read More...

0 Comments

Business Briefs for Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Published Wednesday, November 15, 2017
By Messenger Staff

Doug Shaw, general manager of Upper Trinity Groundwater Conservation District, will speak at the Greater Denton/Wise County Association of Realtors (GDWCAR) luncheon 11:30 a.m. Friday, Nov. 17, at the Decatur Conference Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

Business Briefs for Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Published Wednesday, October 18, 2017
By Messenger Staff

The Decatur Chamber of Commerce dinner and auction is 5:30 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 28, at the Decatur Conference Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

Business Briefs for Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Published Wednesday, October 4, 2017
By Messenger Staff

Decatur Chamber of Commerce is having Girls Night Out on the downtown square 6 to 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 12.

Read More...

0 Comments

Business Briefs for Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Published Wednesday, September 27, 2017
By Messenger Staff

Devon's 10th annual Sporting Clay Shoot benefiting United Way is Friday, Sept. 29, at Fossil Pointe Sporting Grounds.

Read More...

0 Comments

Business Briefs for Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Published Wednesday, September 13, 2017
By Messenger Staff

Bridgeport Medical Lodge and Decatur Medical Lodge (both formerly Senior Care Health and Rehabilitations) are challenging each other to a canned food drive in conjunction with the annual Battle of Big Sandy food drive held around the Bridgeport/Decatur football game.

Read More...

0 Comments

Business Briefs for Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Published Wednesday, August 2, 2017
By Messenger Staff

The Wise County Chamber of Commerce luncheon is noon to 1 p.m. Monday, Aug. 7, at Boyd Community Center, 420 E. Morton Ave.

Read More...

0 Comments

City, Chamber talk through issues

Published Saturday, March 4, 2017
By David Talley

The Wise County Chamber of Commerce will hold its next meeting noon to 1 p.m. Monday, March 6, at the Boyd Community Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

Chamber plans variety of events

Published Wednesday, January 11, 2017
By David Talley

The Wise County Chamber of Commerce held its first luncheon Monday and has planned other events aimed at building stronger ties between area businesses and communities.

Read More...

0 Comments