Focus on unfortunate, not felons

Published Wednesday, January 1, 2014
By Jim Inman

As a new subscriber to the Wise County Messenger, I am extremely disappointed by Brandon Evans's story regarding repeat criminal Joey South.

Read More...

15 Comments

Kaydence Lois McClain

Published Saturday, December 21, 2013
By

Kaylee Lynne Bell and Billy Joe McClain Jr. of Sunset announce the birth of a daughter, Kaydence Lois McClain

Read More...

0 Comments

Robert L. St. John

Published Wednesday, October 2, 2013
By

Dr. Robert L. St. John, DDS, 59, died Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2013, in Sunset.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mavric Richard Stamper

Published Saturday, September 14, 2013
By

Chad and Donna Stamper of Sunset announce the birth of a son, Mavric Richard Stamper

Read More...

0 Comments

Billy Ray Farrell II

Published Wednesday, July 31, 2013
By

Graveside service for Billy Ray Farrell II, 24, of Sunset is 11 a.m. Wednesday, July 31, at Pleasant Grove Cemetery No. 3 in Chico.

Read More...

0 Comments

Sophia Grace’Lynn Munns

Published Saturday, June 29, 2013
By

Brandee Munns of Sunset announces the birth of a daughter, Sophia Grace'Lynn

Read More...

0 Comments

Case Ryan Warnick

Published Saturday, June 15, 2013
By

Cory and Tracie Warnick of Sunset announce the birth of a son, Case Ryan

Read More...

0 Comments

Maci Lee Scruggs

Published Saturday, June 15, 2013
By

Tyson Scruggs and Brittany Alexander of Sunset announce the birth of a daughter, Maci Lee Scruggs

Read More...

0 Comments

Flora Mae (Flossie) Bridgeman

Published Wednesday, June 5, 2013
By

Flora Mae (Flossie) Bridgeman, 87, of Sunset died Saturday, June 1, 2013, in Bowie.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dylan Kade Camron

Published Saturday, June 1, 2013
By

Candace Munns and Brandon Camron of Sunset announce the birth of a son, Dylan Kade

Read More...

0 Comments

Kory Lee Donhue Houston

Published Saturday, May 25, 2013
By

Dale and Rachael Houston of Sunset announce the birth of a son, Kory Lee Donhue

Read More...

0 Comments

Lacie May Robeson

Published Saturday, May 25, 2013
By

Ira Fox and Aaron Robeson of Sunset announce the birth of a daughter, Lacie May Robeson

Read More...

0 Comments

Allie Rae Horton

Published Saturday, April 27, 2013
By

Casey Skates and Chris Horton of Sunset announce the birth of a daughter, Allie Rae Horton

Read More...

0 Comments

David L. Brown

Published Wednesday, April 24, 2013
By

David L. Brown, 75, of Sunset, died Monday, April 8, 2013, at his home.

Read More...

0 Comments

Aidin Charles Ford

Published Saturday, April 20, 2013
By

Taylor Shyanne Scheller and Christopher Ryan Ford of Sunset announce the birth of a son, Aidin Charles Ford

Read More...

0 Comments

Charles Coulquette Carsley

Published Saturday, March 30, 2013
By

Larrissa Sutton and Steve Carsley of Sunset announce the birth of a son, Charles Coulquette Carsley

Read More...

0 Comments

Hayward J. Edwards

Published Saturday, March 23, 2013
By

Hayward J. Edwards, 80, of Sunset, Texas died Thursday, March 21, 2013, in Carrolton.

Read More...

0 Comments

Aujla graduates

Published Wednesday, March 6, 2013
By Messenger Staff

Ashley Aujla of Sunset received a bachelor of science in family and consumer sciences with a major in fashion merchandising.

Read More...

0 Comments

Herman Marvin Smith

Published Wednesday, February 13, 2013
By

Herman Marvin Smith, 73, of Sunset, died Thursday, Feb. 7, 2013, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Zoey Mae Gortney

Published Saturday, January 19, 2013
By

Levi and Melissa Gortney of Sunset announce the birth of a daughter, Zoey Mae

Read More...

0 Comments