Noah Carter Munns
August 27, 2014

Published Saturday, September 13, 2014

Brandee Munns of Sunset announces the birth of a son, Noah Carter Munns

Read More...

0 Comments

Jimmie Deward Inman

Published Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Jimmie Deward Inman, 66, of Sunset, died Saturday, Sept. 6, 2014, in Sunset.

Read More...

0 Comments

Bentley Gayle Maxwell
August 25, 2014

Published Saturday, September 6, 2014

Whitney York and Anthony Maxwell of Sunset announce the birth of a son, Bentley Gayle Maxwell

Read More...

0 Comments

Randall Brett Dickson

Published Saturday, June 14, 2014

Randall Brett Dickson, 57, of Sunset, died Tuesday, June 10, 2014, in Stephenville.

Read More...

0 Comments

Thomas Garcia

Published Saturday, May 10, 2014

Thomas Garcia, 83, died Tuesday, May 6, 2014, in Sunset.

Read More...

0 Comments

Shoplifter not crafty, facing prison time

Published Saturday, April 12, 2014

A Sunset woman could be looking at up to 10 years in prison for allegedly stealing items including Krazy Glue and popcorn from a local retailer.

Read More...

0 Comments

Garry Paul Rench

Published Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Garry Paul Rench, an independent truck driver, died Saturday, March 22, 2014, in Sunset. He was 57.

Read More...

0 Comments

Garry Paul Rench

Published Saturday, March 29, 2014

Garry Paul Rench, 57, an independent truck driver, died Saturday, March 22, 2014, in Sunset.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kamryn Marie Gortney
March 24, 2014

Published Saturday, March 29, 2014

Levi and Melissa Gortney of Sunset announce the birth of a daughter, Kamryn Marie

Read More...

0 Comments

Patrick Leighton VanVacter
February 17, 2014

Published Saturday, March 1, 2014

Lee and Renee VanVacter of Sunset announce the birth of a son, Patrick Leighton

Read More...

0 Comments

Sunset fire victims not identified

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014

The victims in last Thursday's fire in Sunset have not yet been identified - and may not be for a few months.

Read More...

0 Comments

51 from Wise on Weatherford College dean’s list

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014

More than 450 students - including 51 from Wise County - were named to the Weatherford College Dean's List for the fall 2013 semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

2 die in Sunset blaze

2 die in Sunset blaze

Published Saturday, February 22, 2014

Two people were killed in a two-structure fire in Sunset early Thursday morning.

Read More...

0 Comments

Charlie Marie Pace
February 12, 2014

Published Saturday, February 22, 2014

Kyle and Emily Pace of Sunset announce the birth of a daughter, Charlie Marie

Read More...

0 Comments

Frances Ellowayne Folger

Published Saturday, February 8, 2014

Frances Ellowayne Folger, 79, died Saturday, Feb. 1, 2014, in Sunset.

Read More...

0 Comments

Margaret Evelyn Belvin

Published Saturday, January 4, 2014

Margaret Evelyn Belvin, 85, of Sunset, died Monday, Dec. 30, 2013, in Krum.

Read More...

0 Comments

Focus on unfortunate, not felons

Published Wednesday, January 1, 2014

As a new subscriber to the Wise County Messenger, I am extremely disappointed by Brandon Evans's story regarding repeat criminal Joey South.

Read More...

15 Comments

Kaydence Lois McClain
December 13, 2013

Published Saturday, December 21, 2013

Kaylee Lynne Bell and Billy Joe McClain Jr. of Sunset announce the birth of a daughter, Kaydence Lois McClain

Read More...

0 Comments

Robert L. St. John

Published Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Dr. Robert L. St. John, DDS, 59, died Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2013, in Sunset.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mavric Richard Stamper
September 3, 2013

Published Saturday, September 14, 2013

Chad and Donna Stamper of Sunset announce the birth of a son, Mavric Richard Stamper

Read More...

0 Comments