2 injured in motorcycle crash

2 injured in motorcycle crash

Published Wednesday, August 12, 2015
By Kristen Tribe

A Springtown husband and wife were seriously injured Sunday morning when they laid their motorcycle down to avoid hitting barricades on Farm Road 730 north of Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Bernie Thomas

Published Wednesday, August 5, 2015
By

Bernie Thomas, 44, of Springtown died Saturday, Aug. 1, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Jaxxson Eugene Windham

Published Saturday, July 18, 2015
By

Justin and Mackinzie Windham of Springtown announce the birth of a, son, Jaxxson Eugene Windham

Read More...

0 Comments

Margaret N. Jackson

Published Saturday, July 4, 2015
By

Margaret N. Jackson, 68, of Springtown died Monday, June 15, 2015, in Springtown.

Read More...

0 Comments

Truitt Tuff Traylor

Published Saturday, June 27, 2015
By

Jake and Morgan Traylor of Springtown announce the birth of a son, Truitt Tuff Traylor

Read More...

0 Comments

Rose Chapman

Published Saturday, June 20, 2015
By

Danny and Katie Chapman of Springtown announce the birth of a daughter, Rose Chapman

Read More...

0 Comments

Abel Ray Henneck

Published Saturday, March 28, 2015
By

Amber Tidwell and Dillon Henneck of Springtown announce the birth of a son, Abel Ray Henneck

Read More...

0 Comments

Blaze scorches home

Published
By

Fire ravaged a home on the Wise-Parker county line Thursday afternoon. Boonsville/Balsora, Salt Creek, Poolville and Springtown firefighters responded to the blaze on Texas 199 around noon.

Read More...

0 Comments

Basketball: Lady Eagles fly by Springtown

Published Wednesday, January 28, 2015
By Richard Greene

The Decatur Lady Eagles jumped on Springtown early Friday night to complete the sweep of the first half of District 8-4A play.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dorothy Sherwood

Published Wednesday, January 28, 2015
By

Dorothy Sherwood, 76, of Springtown, died Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015, after a courageous battle against cancer.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kay Wallis

Published Wednesday, January 28, 2015
By

Kay (Mannin) Wallis, 62, of Springtown, died Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015, in Weatherford.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kay Wallis

Published Saturday, January 24, 2015
By

Kay (Mannin) Wallis, 62, of Springtown, died Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015, in Weatherford.

Read More...

0 Comments

Chloe Grace Lewis

Published Saturday, January 17, 2015
By

Zach and Amanda Lewis of Springtown announce the birth of their fourth daughter, Chloe Grace Lewis

Read More...

0 Comments

Deborah Sue Eslinger-Sawyer

Published Saturday, December 20, 2014
By

Deborah Sue Eslinger-Sawyer, 58, of Springtown, died Sunday, Dec. 14, 2014 in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Basketball: Lady Eagles crunch Graham

Published Saturday, December 13, 2014
By Richard Greene

Shelby Drews posted a double-double of 24 points and 12 rebounds, while also handing out five assists Tuesday to lead the Decatur Lady Eagles to a 54-29 win over Graham.

Read More...

0 Comments

Michael Henry Martin

Published Saturday, December 13, 2014
By

Michael Henry Martin, 70, of Springtown, died Monday, Dec. 8, 2014, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dustin Duran Blayne Barker

Published Saturday, December 6, 2014
By

Brandon and Britney Barker of Springtown announce the birth of their fourth son, Dustin Duran Blayne Barker

Read More...

0 Comments

Cohen Whitehead

Published Saturday, November 1, 2014
By

Samantha Felts and Vincent Whitehead of Springtown announce the birth of a son, Cohen Whitehead

Read More...

0 Comments

Wanda Lois McNutt

Published Saturday, October 25, 2014
By

Wanda Lois McNutt, 69, a retired sales representative, died Monday, Oct. 20, 2014, in Springtown.

Read More...

0 Comments

Millee Lynn Howes

Published Saturday, October 25, 2014
By

Cody and Tyra Howes of Springtown announce the birth of their third daughter, Millee Lynn

Read More...

0 Comments