Abel Ray Henneck
March 17, 2015

Published Saturday, March 28, 2015

Amber Tidwell and Dillon Henneck of Springtown announce the birth of a son, Abel Ray Henneck

Read More...

0 Comments

Blaze scorches home

Published

Fire ravaged a home on the Wise-Parker county line Thursday afternoon. Boonsville/Balsora, Salt Creek, Poolville and Springtown firefighters responded to the blaze on Texas 199 around noon.

Read More...

0 Comments

Basketball: Lady Eagles fly by Springtown

Published Wednesday, January 28, 2015

The Decatur Lady Eagles jumped on Springtown early Friday night to complete the sweep of the first half of District 8-4A play.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dorothy Sherwood

Published Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Dorothy Sherwood, 76, of Springtown, died Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015, after a courageous battle against cancer.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kay Wallis

Published Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Kay (Mannin) Wallis, 62, of Springtown, died Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015, in Weatherford.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kay Wallis

Published Saturday, January 24, 2015

Kay (Mannin) Wallis, 62, of Springtown, died Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015, in Weatherford.

Read More...

0 Comments

Chloe Grace Lewis
January 12, 2015

Published Saturday, January 17, 2015

Zach and Amanda Lewis of Springtown announce the birth of their fourth daughter, Chloe Grace Lewis

Read More...

0 Comments

Deborah Sue Eslinger-Sawyer

Published Saturday, December 20, 2014

Deborah Sue Eslinger-Sawyer, 58, of Springtown, died Sunday, Dec. 14, 2014 in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Basketball: Lady Eagles crunch Graham

Published Saturday, December 13, 2014

Shelby Drews posted a double-double of 24 points and 12 rebounds, while also handing out five assists Tuesday to lead the Decatur Lady Eagles to a 54-29 win over Graham.

Read More...

0 Comments

Michael Henry Martin

Published Saturday, December 13, 2014

Michael Henry Martin, 70, of Springtown, died Monday, Dec. 8, 2014, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dustin Duran Blayne Barker
December 2, 2014

Published Saturday, December 6, 2014

Brandon and Britney Barker of Springtown announce the birth of their fourth son, Dustin Duran Blayne Barker

Read More...

0 Comments

Cohen Whitehead
October 25, 2014

Published Saturday, November 1, 2014

Samantha Felts and Vincent Whitehead of Springtown announce the birth of a son, Cohen Whitehead

Read More...

0 Comments

Wanda Lois McNutt

Published Saturday, October 25, 2014

Wanda Lois McNutt, 69, a retired sales representative, died Monday, Oct. 20, 2014, in Springtown.

Read More...

0 Comments

Millee Lynn Howes
October 17, 2014

Published Saturday, October 25, 2014

Cody and Tyra Howes of Springtown announce the birth of their third daughter, Millee Lynn

Read More...

0 Comments

Armani Esme Mayo
October 15, 2014

Published Saturday, October 25, 2014

Dylan Mayo and Geri Dingman of Springtown announce the birth of a daughter, Armani Esme Mayo

Read More...

0 Comments

Kileigh Raye Jack
September 25, 2014

Published Saturday, October 4, 2014

Matthew and Mallorie Jack of Springtown announce the birth of a daughter, Kileigh Raye

Read More...

0 Comments

Paisley Leeann Rhine
September 22, 2014

Published Saturday, September 27, 2014

Camella and C.J. Rhine of Springtown announce the birth of a daughter, Paisley Leeann

Read More...

0 Comments

Mary Ann Mayers and Richard William Sargent

Published Saturday, September 20, 2014

Mary Ann Mayers, daughter of Lisa Aline and Harvey Darrell Mayers Jr. of Springtown, will marry Richard William Sargent

Read More...

0 Comments

Grace Lavita Monk
September 2, 2014

Published Saturday, September 13, 2014

Ian and Aimee Monk of Springtown announce the birth of a daughter, Grace Lavita Monk

Read More...

0 Comments

Doralee Inez Hutchison

Published Saturday, August 30, 2014

Doralee Inez Hutchison, 88, of Springtown, died Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments