Local students named to UNT dean’s list

Published Wednesday, February 11, 2015

The following University of North Texas students from Wise County were named to the dean's list for the 2014 fall semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Carsten James Hale

Published Saturday, January 31, 2015

Cortnee and Kyle Hale of Runaway Bay announce the birth of a son, Carsten James Hale

Read More...

0 Comments

Natalia Frutos

Published Saturday, January 17, 2015

Martin and Flor Frutos of Runaway Bay announce the birth of a daughter, Natalia Frutos

Read More...

0 Comments

Jury finds Burdine guilty of drug possession

Published Saturday, January 10, 2015

A Wise County jury deliberated about three-and-a-half hours Wednesday before finding a Runaway Bay man guilty of possession of a controlled substance in an amount of 4 to 200 grams.

Read More...

0 Comments

Maggie Jean Huffman

Published Saturday, January 10, 2015

Kevin and Susan Huffman of Runaway Bay announce the birth of a daughter, Maggie Jean Huffman

Read More...

0 Comments

Twice blessed: ‘First babies’ arrive a minute apart

Twice blessed: ‘First babies’ arrive a minute apart

Published Saturday, January 3, 2015

The first baby of 2015 waited until Jan. 2 to get here. Apparently, she wanted some company.

Read More...

0 Comments

Aiden Coalby Brown

Published Saturday, December 27, 2014

William and Crystal Brown of Runaway Bay announce the birth of a son, Aiden Coalby Brown

Read More...

0 Comments

Traci Admire

Published Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Traci Admire, 38, of Runaway Bay, died Monday, Dec. 1, 2014, in Cordenons, Italy.

Read More...

0 Comments

Robert Langto

Published Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Robert Langto, 72, of Runaway Bay, died Sunday, Nov. 30, 2014, in North Richland Hills.

Read More...

0 Comments

Caden Robert Ince

Published Saturday, November 15, 2014

Daniel and Kelly Ince of Runaway Bay announce the birth of a son, Caden Robert

Read More...

0 Comments

From Runaway Bay to L.A.

Published Saturday, October 4, 2014

A Wise County actor will soon get his big-screen premiere.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay City Council approves budget, tax rate

Published Saturday, September 20, 2014

The city of Runaway Bay has its budget for the upcoming fiscal year.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay budget includes pay raises, medical truck

Published Saturday, September 13, 2014

Runaway Bay city officials Tuesday will vote on the city's financial plan for the upcoming fiscal year.

Read More...

0 Comments

15 Wise residents earn degrees from Weatherford College

Published Wednesday, September 10, 2014

August graduation from Weatherford College included 15 students from Wise County - two of them earning double recognition.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay City Council to meet two days straight

Published Saturday, August 16, 2014

Runaway Bay city officials will see a lot of each other this week as two meetings are scheduled back-to-back.

Read More...

0 Comments

George Houston Parker

Published Wednesday, August 6, 2014

George Houston Parker, 77, of Runaway Bay died Friday, Aug. 1, 2014, at Baylor Hospital in Grapevine, surrounded by his loved ones, after a long and courageous battle with cancer.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay City Council names Ray to fill vacancy

Published Saturday, July 19, 2014

The Runaway Bay City Council is fully manned again.

Read More...

0 Comments

Resignation prompts appointment

Published Saturday, July 12, 2014

The Runaway Bay city council will soon have a new member.

Read More...

0 Comments

Roger Paul Parrish

Published Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Roger Paul Parrish, 65, of Runaway Bay, died Sunday, July 6, 2014, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Lindsey Kay North and Stephen Andrew Bautovich

Published Saturday, July 5, 2014

Lindsey Kay North, daughter of Clay and Rhonda Martin of Chico and Kendell and Debbie North of Runaway Bay, will marry Stephen Andrew Bautovich

Read More...

0 Comments