Runaway Bay budget includes pay raises, medical truck

Published Saturday, September 13, 2014
By Erika Pedroza

Runaway Bay city officials Tuesday will vote on the city's financial plan for the upcoming fiscal year.

Read More...

0 Comments

15 Wise residents earn degrees from Weatherford College

Published Wednesday, September 10, 2014
By Messenger Staff

August graduation from Weatherford College included 15 students from Wise County - two of them earning double recognition.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay City Council to meet two days straight

Published Saturday, August 16, 2014
By Messenger Staff

Runaway Bay city officials will see a lot of each other this week as two meetings are scheduled back-to-back.

Read More...

0 Comments

George Houston Parker

Published Wednesday, August 6, 2014
By

George Houston Parker, 77, of Runaway Bay died Friday, Aug. 1, 2014, at Baylor Hospital in Grapevine, surrounded by his loved ones, after a long and courageous battle with cancer.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay City Council names Ray to fill vacancy

Published Saturday, July 19, 2014
By Messenger Staff

The Runaway Bay City Council is fully manned again.

Read More...

0 Comments

Resignation prompts appointment

Published Saturday, July 12, 2014
By Messenger Staff

The Runaway Bay city council will soon have a new member.

Read More...

0 Comments

Roger Paul Parrish

Published Wednesday, July 9, 2014
By

Roger Paul Parrish, 65, of Runaway Bay, died Sunday, July 6, 2014, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Lindsey Kay North and Stephen Andrew Bautovich

Published Saturday, July 5, 2014
By

Lindsey Kay North, daughter of Clay and Rhonda Martin of Chico and Kendell and Debbie North of Runaway Bay, will marry Stephen Andrew Bautovich

Read More...

0 Comments

Council to consider road repairs

Published Saturday, June 14, 2014
By Messenger Staff

Repairs may be on the way for a popular street in Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay City Council appoints committees

Published Wednesday, May 24, 2014
By Erika Pedroza

There was no election, but Runaway Bay officials did some restructuring this week anyway.

Read More...

0 Comments

Robert Alan Peterson

Published Wednesday, May 21, 2014
By

Robert Alan Peterson, 59, a self-employed salesman, died Saturday, May 17, 2014, in Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay City Council to consider board appointments

Published Wednesday, May 14, 2014
By Messenger Staff

Although there wasn't a city council election, there may be a change in volunteer positions in Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dale Brumley

Published Wednesday, May 14, 2014
By

Dale Brumley, 78, of Runaway Bay, died Sunday, May 11, 2014, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Korbin Lee Scott

Published Saturday, May 10, 2014
By

Blake and Tiffany Scott of Runaway Bay announce the birth of a son, Korbin Lee

Read More...

0 Comments

City to research electric options

Published Saturday, April 12, 2014
By Messenger Staff

The Runaway Bay City Council is about to begin researching its power options.

Read More...

0 Comments

Doyle H. Powell

Published Wednesday, April 2, 2014
By

Doyle H. Powell, 91, of Conroe, formerly of Runaway Bay, died Monday, March 31, 2014, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Taytum Lea Tongate

Published Saturday, March 29, 2014
By

Tanner and Kayla Tongate of Runaway Bay announce the birth of a daughter, Taytum Lea

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay Mayor announces board vacancies

Published Saturday, March 22, 2014
By Erika Pedroza

The Runaway Bay City Council addressed several expiring terms at its meeting Tuesday.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay City Council to cancel election

Published Saturday, March 15, 2014
By Messenger Staff

Only the incumbents signed up for the three expiring terms on the Runaway Bay City Council during the filing period that closed recently.

Read More...

0 Comments

Norma Lee Montgomery Coble

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014
By

Norma Lee Montgomery Coble, 84, of Runaway Bay died Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments