Ezra Nerys Gardner
September 29, 2016

Published Saturday, October 8, 2016

Aaron and Tabetha Gardner of Runaway Bay announce the birth of a daughter, Ezra Nerys

Read More...

0 Comments

Deadly day: 2 killed Thursday in separate crashes

Deadly day: 2 killed Thursday in separate crashes

Published Saturday, September 24, 2016

Two men were killed in two different car accidents Thursday in Wise County.

Read More...

0 Comments

Picking up the pieces: Community asks for help to rebuild home damaged by 2015 tornado

Picking up the pieces: Community asks for help to rebuild home damaged by 2015 tornado

Published Wednesday, September 21, 2016

When Carol Tanksley lost her home in the May 2015 tornado that struck Runaway Bay, she didn't immediately bounce back.

Read More...

0 Comments

Paul Gilbreath

Published Saturday, September 17, 2016

Paul Gilbreath, 81, of Runaway Bay, died Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016, in Dallas.

Read More...

0 Comments

Ray Ross

Published Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Ray Ross, 73, of Runaway Bay, died Sunday, Sept. 4, 2016, in Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mary Frances Evans

Published Saturday, August 13, 2016

Mary Frances Evans, 82, a homemaker, died Thursday, Aug. 4, 2016, in Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kemery letters at CMU

Published Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Kaylee Kemery of Runaway Bay was one of more than 300 student athletes to letter in their sport at Central Methodist University during the 2015-16 year.

Read More...

0 Comments

HPU honors students

Published Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Howard Payne University honored 262 students for academic success during the 2016 spring semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay man killed in crash

Published Saturday, July 30, 2016

A Runaway Bay man died Monday from injuries he suffered in an accident in the 11500 block of Farm Road 730 North in Azle last Sunday.

Read More...

0 Comments

Sammy Joe Smith

Published Saturday, July 30, 2016

Sammy Joe Smith, 31, of Runaway Bay, died Monday, July 25, 2016.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mariana and Mareli Frutos Sandoval
July 7, 2016

Published Saturday, July 16, 2016

Martin and Flor Frutos of Runaway Bay announce the birth of twin daughters, Mariana and Mareli

Read More...

0 Comments

Mr. and Mrs. Zach Fippinger

Published Saturday, July 9, 2016

Paula Shepherd of Runaway Bay, daughter of Joe and Earlene Shepherd of Bridgeport, married Zach Fippinger of Runaway Bay

Read More...

0 Comments

Dee Arrington

Published Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Dee Arrington, 88, of Runaway Bay, died Sunday, June 12, 2016, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Local students named to UNT dean’s list

Published Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Several local students were named to the president's list at the University of North Texas for the 2016 spring semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Timothy Hamilton Walker

Published Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Timothy Hamilton Walker, 72, of Runaway Bay, died Thursday, May 19, 2016, at home.

Read More...

0 Comments

Elections: City Council

Published Saturday, April 23, 2016

There are contested council races in six of Wise County's cities in the May 7 election.

Read More...

0 Comments

Jimmy Counts

Published Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Jimmy "Pat" Counts, 81, of Runaway Bay, died Friday, April 1, 2016, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Craig Hall Smith

Published Saturday, April 2, 2016

Craig Hall Smith, 74, of Runaway Bay, died Tuesday, March 29, 2016, in Bridgeport.

Read More...

0 Comments

Upcoming Easter Events

Upcoming Easter Events

Published Saturday, March 26, 2016

Parents don't have to look hard to find Easter events for the family this weekend.

Read More...

0 Comments

Bettie Sue Compton

Published Saturday, March 19, 2016

Bettie Sue Compton, 92, of Runaway Bay, died Thursday, March 17, 2016, in Bridgeport.

Read More...

0 Comments