Runaway Bay City Council discusses relocating police department

Published Saturday, November 26, 2016
By Racey Burden

Runaway Bay City Council discussed relocating the police department Monday night.

Read More...

0 Comments

Picture perfect: Brothers triumph in State Fair contest

Picture perfect: Brothers triumph in State Fair contest

Published Wednesday, October 26, 2016
By Racey Burden

The Oberg boys swept their older competition at the Texas State Fair this year and each got a photo in the fair calendar to boot.

Read More...

0 Comments

State fire marshal investigating Runaway Bay fire

State fire marshal investigating Runaway Bay fire

Published Saturday, October 22, 2016
By Kristen Tribe and David Talley

The state fire marshal's office is investigating the fire Tuesday that destroyed most of Harbor Inn in Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

Fire destroys vacant Runaway Bay motel

Fire destroys vacant Runaway Bay motel

Published Wednesday, October 19, 2016
By David Talley

A large fire Tuesday afternoon destroyed two of the three buildings that make up the vacant Harbor Inn in Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

Ezra Nerys Gardner

Published Saturday, October 8, 2016
By

Aaron and Tabetha Gardner of Runaway Bay announce the birth of a daughter, Ezra Nerys

Read More...

0 Comments

Deadly day: 2 killed Thursday in separate crashes

Deadly day: 2 killed Thursday in separate crashes

Published Saturday, September 24, 2016
By David Talley and Richard Greene

Two men were killed in two different car accidents Thursday in Wise County.

Read More...

0 Comments

Picking up the pieces: Community asks for help to rebuild home damaged by 2015 tornado

Picking up the pieces: Community asks for help to rebuild home damaged by 2015 tornado

Published Wednesday, September 21, 2016
By David Talley

When Carol Tanksley lost her home in the May 2015 tornado that struck Runaway Bay, she didn't immediately bounce back.

Read More...

0 Comments

Paul Gilbreath

Published Saturday, September 17, 2016
By

Paul Gilbreath, 81, of Runaway Bay, died Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016, in Dallas.

Read More...

0 Comments

Ray Ross

Published Wednesday, September 7, 2016
By

Ray Ross, 73, of Runaway Bay, died Sunday, Sept. 4, 2016, in Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mary Frances Evans

Published Saturday, August 13, 2016
By

Mary Frances Evans, 82, a homemaker, died Thursday, Aug. 4, 2016, in Runaway Bay.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kemery letters at CMU

Published Wednesday, August 3, 2016
By Messenger Staff

Kaylee Kemery of Runaway Bay was one of more than 300 student athletes to letter in their sport at Central Methodist University during the 2015-16 year.

Read More...

0 Comments

HPU honors students

Published Wednesday, August 3, 2016
By Messenger Staff

Howard Payne University honored 262 students for academic success during the 2016 spring semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Runaway Bay man killed in crash

Published Saturday, July 30, 2016
By Carla Noah Stutsman, Azle News

A Runaway Bay man died Monday from injuries he suffered in an accident in the 11500 block of Farm Road 730 North in Azle last Sunday.

Read More...

0 Comments

Sammy Joe Smith

Published Saturday, July 30, 2016
By

Sammy Joe Smith, 31, of Runaway Bay, died Monday, July 25, 2016.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mariana and Mareli Frutos Sandoval

Published Saturday, July 16, 2016
By

Martin and Flor Frutos of Runaway Bay announce the birth of twin daughters, Mariana and Mareli

Read More...

0 Comments

Mr. and Mrs. Zach Fippinger

Published Saturday, July 9, 2016
By

Paula Shepherd of Runaway Bay, daughter of Joe and Earlene Shepherd of Bridgeport, married Zach Fippinger of Runaway Bay

Read More...

0 Comments

Dee Arrington

Published Wednesday, June 15, 2016
By

Dee Arrington, 88, of Runaway Bay, died Sunday, June 12, 2016, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Local students named to UNT dean’s list

Published Wednesday, June 8, 2016
By Messenger Staff

Several local students were named to the president's list at the University of North Texas for the 2016 spring semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Timothy Hamilton Walker

Published Wednesday, May 25, 2016
By

Timothy Hamilton Walker, 72, of Runaway Bay, died Thursday, May 19, 2016, at home.

Read More...

0 Comments

Elections: City Council

Published Saturday, April 23, 2016
By Messenger Staff

There are contested council races in six of Wise County's cities in the May 7 election.

Read More...

0 Comments