Festival promises four days of fun

Published Wednesday, October 21, 2015
By Messenger Staff

Newark's 28th Annual Cruisin' Days festival is this week - Oct. 22-25.

Read More...

0 Comments

Minshew sentenced to 17 years on drug charge

Published Wednesday, October 21, 2015
By Brian Knox

A Newark man with numerous drug arrests was given a 17-year sentence after pleading guilty to drug charges last week.

Read More...

1 Comment

Lois Gayle Krebbs Rodgers

Published Wednesday, October 21, 2015
By

Lois Gayle Krebbs Rodgers, 55, of Newark, died Sunday, Oct. 11, 2015, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

HPU honors students

Published Wednesday, October 14, 2015
By Messenger Staff

Howard Payne University recently honored many students for academic success during the spring 2015 semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Wise County students graduate UNT

Published Wednesday, October 14, 2015
By Messenger Staff

Several local students graduated from the University of North Texas in Denton during the 2015 spring commencement ceremonies.

Read More...

0 Comments

Aubrey Cheyenne Reed

Published Saturday, September 26, 2015
By

Lacey and Daryl Reed of Newark announce the birth of a daughter, Aubrey Cheyenne Reed

Read More...

0 Comments

Jon Robert Bradford

Published Saturday, September 19, 2015
By

Jon Robert Bradford, 67, of Newark died Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2015, after a battle with cancer.

Read More...

0 Comments

Earlene Hachtel

Published Saturday, September 12, 2015
By

Earlene Hachtel, 80, of Newark died Thursday, Sept. 10, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Alice Irene Jones

Published Wednesday, September 9, 2015
By

Alice Irene Jones, 75, of Newark died Friday, Sept. 4, 2015, in Azle.

Read More...

0 Comments

Panicked mother arrested for reckless driving

Published Saturday, September 5, 2015
By Richard Greene

The first day of school for one Wise County family last week ended in panic, confusion and a trip to jail for the mother.

Read More...

1 Comment

Family survives harrowing fire

Family survives harrowing fire

Published Wednesday, September 2, 2015
By Travis Lisle

For a Newark family, a peaceful night's sleep turned into a life-changing nightmare last week when Tina Dyer woke to the violent crackling and hissing of a house fire.

Read More...

0 Comments

Child injured in house fire

Child injured in house fire

Published Saturday, August 29, 2015
By Travis Lisle

An 11-year-old boy was badly burned in a fire that destroyed a mobile home on County Road 4875 in Newark just after 2 a.m. Friday.

Read More...

0 Comments

Peggy Sue Brackeen O’Gorman

Published Wednesday, August 26, 2015
By

Peggy Sue Brackeen O'Gorman, 53, of Fort Worth, formerly of Newark, died Friday, Aug. 14, 2015.

Read More...

0 Comments

Roy Lee Adams

Published Wednesday, August 19, 2015
By

Roy Lee Adams, 70, of Newark, died Sunday, Aug. 9, 2015.

Read More...

0 Comments

Braylen Scout Gibbs

Published Saturday, August 8, 2015
By

Lindzy Gibbs of Newark announces the birth of a daughter, Braylen Scout Gibbs

Read More...

0 Comments

Suspected drug dealer arrested again

Published Saturday, August 1, 2015
By Brian Knox

A Newark man awaiting trial for dealing drugs has been arrested once again on drug charges.

Read More...

0 Comments

Fire destroys home

Fire destroys home

Published Saturday, July 18, 2015
By Kristen Tribe

Seven people were displaced before dawn Wednesday morning when their Newark home caught fire.

Read More...

0 Comments

Envi Cadence Ray Laughlin

Published Saturday, July 4, 2015
By

Nicole Maynard of Newark announces the birth of her fifth daughter, Envi Cadence Ray Laughlin

Read More...

0 Comments

Luke Alexander Martinez

Published Saturday, July 4, 2015
By

Eduardo and Rachel Martinez of Newark announce the birth of a son, Luke Alexander Martinez

Read More...

0 Comments

Patsy Lou Cross

Published Saturday, June 20, 2015
By

Patsy Lou Cross, 81, of Newark died Tuesday, June 16, 2015, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments