Burned again: Duo attempts to dismantle house, accidentally sets it on fire

Published Wednesday, July 30, 2014
By Kristen Tribe

An unoccupied mobile home caught fire in Newark Tuesday morning as two men were attempting to dismantle the structure.

Read More...

0 Comments

John L. Neely Jr.

Published Wednesday, July 30, 2014
By

John L. Neely Jr., 88, of Newark, died Friday, July 25, 2014.

Read More...

0 Comments

Sharon Muck

Published Wednesday, July 23, 2014
By

Sharon Muck, 67, formerly of Newark, died Monday, July 21, 2014, in Broken Arrow, Okla.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dora May Cairns

Published Saturday, June 21, 2014
By

Dora May Cairns, 82, of Newark died Monday, June 16, 2014, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Missing elderly woman found dead

Published Wednesday, June 18, 2014
By Brian Knox

A missing person search turned into a grim discovery Monday afternoon when an elderly woman was found dead near her home in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Freddie Jack Shannon

Published Saturday, June 14, 2014
By

Freddie Jack Shannon, 81, of Newark, died Friday, June 6, 2014, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

More Clark speculation

Published Wednesday, June 4, 2014
By Donald Drain

I am amazed at the way you pick your news stories. I have been a resident of Wise County for many years, and I realize you have your favorites to write about.

Read More...

0 Comments

Lilly Marie Martinez

Published Saturday, May 31, 2014
By

Eddie and Rachel Martinez of Newark announce the birth of a daughter, Lilly Marie

Read More...

0 Comments

Louie L. Draper

Published Saturday, May 10, 2014
By

Louie L. Draper, 76, of Newark, died Tuesday, May 6, 2014, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Billy H. Godbey

Published Wednesday, April 30, 2014
By

Billy H. "Frog" Godbey, 71, died Saturday, April 26, 2014, at his home in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Hazel Augustine Sloas

Published Saturday, April 26, 2014
By

Hazel Augustine Sloas, 88, died Tuesday, April 22, 2014.

Read More...

0 Comments

Gabriel Asher Miguel

Published Saturday, April 26, 2014
By

Jesus and Jennifer Miguel of Newark announce the birth of a son, Gabriel Asher

Read More...

0 Comments

Wesley Kelvin Wolfe

Published Saturday, April 5, 2014
By

Wesley Kelvin Wolfe, 59, a senior plumbing designer, died Tuesday, April 1, 2014, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Peytyn Chasity Bothwell

Published Saturday, March 22, 2014
By

Tommy and Lauren Bothwell of Newark announce the birth of a daughter, Peytyn Chasity

Read More...

0 Comments

Ramona R. Jennings

Published Saturday, March 8, 2014
By

Ramona Royal Jennings, 84, of Newark, died Wednesday, March 5, 2014, in Saginaw.

Read More...

0 Comments

Ezell Singleton Jr.

Published Saturday, March 1, 2014
By

Ezell Singleton Jr., 50, of Newark, died Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2014, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Harlyn Hannah Hill Jr.

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014
By

Harlyn Hannah Hill Jr., 41, of Newark, died Friday, Feb. 14, 2014.

Read More...

0 Comments

51 from Wise on Weatherford College dean’s list

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014
By Messenger Staff

More than 450 students - including 51 from Wise County - were named to the Weatherford College Dean's List for the fall 2013 semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Avery Michael Nash

Published Saturday, February 22, 2014
By

Heather Nash and Bill Nickell of Newark announce the birth of a son, Avery Michael Nash

Read More...

0 Comments

The American dream through Buddhist eyes

The American dream through Buddhist eyes

Published Wednesday, January 29, 2014
By Brandon Evans

Eyes pale blue as summer sky peer up at a golden statue rising on a rustic patch of land between the town of Newark and the waters of Eagle Mountain Lake.

Read More...

0 Comments