Child injured in house fire

Child injured in house fire

Published Saturday, August 29, 2015
By Travis Lisle

An 11-year-old boy was badly burned in a fire that destroyed a mobile home on County Road 4875 in Newark just after 2 a.m. Friday.

Read More...

0 Comments

Peggy Sue Brackeen O’Gorman

Published Wednesday, August 26, 2015
By

Peggy Sue Brackeen O'Gorman, 53, of Fort Worth, formerly of Newark, died Friday, Aug. 14, 2015.

Read More...

0 Comments

Roy Lee Adams

Published Wednesday, August 19, 2015
By

Roy Lee Adams, 70, of Newark, died Sunday, Aug. 9, 2015.

Read More...

0 Comments

Braylen Scout Gibbs

Published Saturday, August 8, 2015
By

Lindzy Gibbs of Newark announces the birth of a daughter, Braylen Scout Gibbs

Read More...

0 Comments

Suspected drug dealer arrested again

Published Saturday, August 1, 2015
By Brian Knox

A Newark man awaiting trial for dealing drugs has been arrested once again on drug charges.

Read More...

0 Comments

Fire destroys home

Fire destroys home

Published Saturday, July 18, 2015
By Kristen Tribe

Seven people were displaced before dawn Wednesday morning when their Newark home caught fire.

Read More...

0 Comments

Envi Cadence Ray Laughlin

Published Saturday, July 4, 2015
By

Nicole Maynard of Newark announces the birth of her fifth daughter, Envi Cadence Ray Laughlin

Read More...

0 Comments

Luke Alexander Martinez

Published Saturday, July 4, 2015
By

Eduardo and Rachel Martinez of Newark announce the birth of a son, Luke Alexander Martinez

Read More...

0 Comments

Patsy Lou Cross

Published Saturday, June 20, 2015
By

Patsy Lou Cross, 81, of Newark died Tuesday, June 16, 2015, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Brian Keith Massey

Published Wednesday, June 17, 2015
By

Brian Keith Massey, 33, of Newark died Friday, June 12, 2015, in Bowie.

Read More...

0 Comments

Danica Faith Smith

Published Saturday, June 13, 2015
By

Amanda and Davion Smith of Newark announce the birth of a daughter, Danica Faith Smith

Read More...

0 Comments

Students named to dean’s honor roll

Published Wednesday, June 10, 2015
By Messenger Staff

Texas A&M University named several local students to the dean's honor roll for the 2015 spring semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Students make UNT president’s list

Published Wednesday, June 10, 2015
By Messenger Staff

Several Wise County students were named to the University of North Texas president's list for the 2015 spring semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

UNT announces dean’s list

Published Wednesday, June 10, 2015
By Messenger Staff

Several Wise County students were named to the University of North Texas dean's list for the 2015 spring semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Anthony James Bonsignore

Published Saturday, May 16, 2015
By

Sherry Stepherson and Jeremy Bonsignore of Newark announce the birth of a son, Anthony James Bonsignore

Read More...

0 Comments

Bernadine McClesky

Published Wednesday, May 13, 2015
By

Bernadine McClesky, 72, of Newark died Friday, May 8, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Evelyn J. Acklie

Published Saturday, May 9, 2015
By

Evelyn J. Acklie, 80, of Newark died Tuesday, May 5, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Geno Chaddick

Published Saturday, May 9, 2015
By

Geno Chaddick, 80, of Newark died Tuesday, May 5, 2015, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Speak against ‘home rule’ bills

Published Saturday, April 18, 2015
By Don Drain

I am beginning to think that you and the others do not understand how the bills mentioned in Slidell the other night will affect your ability to pass needed laws and ordinances, as well as existing ones.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kathy Joan Davis

Published Saturday, April 18, 2015
By

Kathy Joan Davis, 71, of Newark died Monday, April 13, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments