Alilya Jade Stewart
August 13, 2014

Published Saturday, August 23, 2014

Carmon Keathley and Dustin Stewart of Newark announce the birth of a daughter, Alilya Jade Stewart

Read More...

0 Comments

Burned again: Duo attempts to dismantle house, accidentally sets it on fire

Published Wednesday, July 30, 2014

An unoccupied mobile home caught fire in Newark Tuesday morning as two men were attempting to dismantle the structure.

Read More...

0 Comments

John L. Neely Jr.

Published Wednesday, July 30, 2014

John L. Neely Jr., 88, of Newark, died Friday, July 25, 2014.

Read More...

0 Comments

Sharon Muck

Published Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Sharon Muck, 67, formerly of Newark, died Monday, July 21, 2014, in Broken Arrow, Okla.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dora May Cairns

Published Saturday, June 21, 2014

Dora May Cairns, 82, of Newark died Monday, June 16, 2014, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Missing elderly woman found dead

Published Wednesday, June 18, 2014

A missing person search turned into a grim discovery Monday afternoon when an elderly woman was found dead near her home in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Freddie Jack Shannon

Published Saturday, June 14, 2014

Freddie Jack Shannon, 81, of Newark, died Friday, June 6, 2014, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

More Clark speculation

Published Wednesday, June 4, 2014

I am amazed at the way you pick your news stories. I have been a resident of Wise County for many years, and I realize you have your favorites to write about.

Read More...

0 Comments

Lilly Marie Martinez
May 17, 2014

Published Saturday, May 31, 2014

Eddie and Rachel Martinez of Newark announce the birth of a daughter, Lilly Marie

Read More...

0 Comments

Louie L. Draper

Published Saturday, May 10, 2014

Louie L. Draper, 76, of Newark, died Tuesday, May 6, 2014, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Billy H. Godbey

Published Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Billy H. "Frog" Godbey, 71, died Saturday, April 26, 2014, at his home in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Hazel Augustine Sloas

Published Saturday, April 26, 2014

Hazel Augustine Sloas, 88, died Tuesday, April 22, 2014.

Read More...

0 Comments

Gabriel Asher Miguel
April 20, 2014

Published Saturday, April 26, 2014

Jesus and Jennifer Miguel of Newark announce the birth of a son, Gabriel Asher

Read More...

0 Comments

Wesley Kelvin Wolfe

Published Saturday, April 5, 2014

Wesley Kelvin Wolfe, 59, a senior plumbing designer, died Tuesday, April 1, 2014, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Peytyn Chasity Bothwell
March 12, 2014

Published Saturday, March 22, 2014

Tommy and Lauren Bothwell of Newark announce the birth of a daughter, Peytyn Chasity

Read More...

0 Comments

Ramona R. Jennings

Published Saturday, March 8, 2014

Ramona Royal Jennings, 84, of Newark, died Wednesday, March 5, 2014, in Saginaw.

Read More...

0 Comments

Ezell Singleton Jr.

Published Saturday, March 1, 2014

Ezell Singleton Jr., 50, of Newark, died Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2014, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Harlyn Hannah Hill Jr.

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Harlyn Hannah Hill Jr., 41, of Newark, died Friday, Feb. 14, 2014.

Read More...

0 Comments

51 from Wise on Weatherford College dean’s list

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014

More than 450 students - including 51 from Wise County - were named to the Weatherford College Dean's List for the fall 2013 semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Avery Michael Nash
February 16, 2014

Published Saturday, February 22, 2014

Heather Nash and Bill Nickell of Newark announce the birth of a son, Avery Michael Nash

Read More...

0 Comments