Newark Volunteer Fire Department nets major grant

Published Saturday, April 16, 2016
By David Talley

The Newark Volunteer Fire Department has a strategic address.

Read More...

0 Comments

Velma Turrell

Published Saturday, April 16, 2016
By

Velma Turrell, 86, of Newark, died Friday, April 8, 2016, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Glennell Annette Stephenson-Peterson

Published Wednesday, April 13, 2016
By

Glennell Annette "Sissy" Stephenson-Peterson, 44, of Newark, died Saturday, Feb. 27, 2016, in Fort Worth. Cremation services were held March 29.

Read More...

0 Comments

Local students honored at OU

Published Wednesday, March 23, 2016
By Messenger Staff

The University of Oklahoma Norman campus honored several local students for their academic achievements during the 2015 fall semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Ryder Levi Blu Jaramillo

Published Saturday, March 12, 2016
By

William and Jade Jaramillo of Newark announce the birth of a son, Ryder Levi Blu

Read More...

0 Comments

Zenen Elvis Cabrales Jr.

Published Saturday, February 20, 2016
By

Marlene Inzalaco and Zenen Cabrales of Newark announce the birth of their second son, Zenen Elvis Cabrales Jr.

Read More...

0 Comments

Vote Smith for party chair

Published Saturday, February 13, 2016
By Don Drain

I am a lifelong Democrat, and I know what it takes to lead and run a party whether it's a precinct or a county party.

Read More...

4 Comments

George Martin Jennings Jr.

Published Wednesday, February 10, 2016
By

George Martin Jennings Jr., 91, of Newark, died Sunday, Feb. 7, 2016, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kenny Wayne Scarborough

Published Wednesday, December 16, 2015
By

Kenny Wayne Scarborough, 46, of Newark, died Friday, Dec 11, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kimberly Laura VanSchuyver

Published Wednesday, December 16, 2015
By

Kimberly Laura VanSchuyver, 28, of Newark, died Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2015, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Keith Jay Trumble

Published Saturday, December 12, 2015
By

Keith Jay Trumble, 53, of Newark, died Saturday, Dec. 5, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Jerry Lynn Parnell

Published Saturday, December 5, 2015
By

Jerry Lynn Parnell, 54, of Newark, died Monday, Nov. 30, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Siblings die in Dallas crash

Published Wednesday, December 2, 2015
By Brian Knox

Two children from Newark were killed in a two-vehicle accident in Dallas last Friday.

Read More...

0 Comments

Newark takes care of citizens

Published Saturday, November 28, 2015
By Sherri Taylor

Newark loves! I was not aware that my little hometown loved so much until I moved back.

Read More...

0 Comments

Ricky Dale Thornton

Published Saturday, November 14, 2015
By

Ricky Dale Thornton, 57, of Newark, died Monday, Nov. 9, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Donald J. Laux

Published Wednesday, November 4, 2015
By

Donald J. Laux, 88, of Newark, died Monday, Oct. 19, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Robert Keith Ferron

Published Wednesday, October 28, 2015
By

Robert Keith Ferron, 44, of Newark died Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2015, in Newark.

Read More...

3 Comments

Festival promises four days of fun

Published Wednesday, October 21, 2015
By Messenger Staff

Newark's 28th Annual Cruisin' Days festival is this week - Oct. 22-25.

Read More...

0 Comments

Minshew sentenced to 17 years on drug charge

Published Wednesday, October 21, 2015
By Brian Knox

A Newark man with numerous drug arrests was given a 17-year sentence after pleading guilty to drug charges last week.

Read More...

1 Comment

Lois Gayle Krebbs Rodgers

Published Wednesday, October 21, 2015
By

Lois Gayle Krebbs Rodgers, 55, of Newark, died Sunday, Oct. 11, 2015, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments