Anthony James Bonsignore
May 7, 2015

Published Saturday, May 16, 2015

Sherry Stepherson and Jeremy Bonsignore of Newark announce the birth of a son, Anthony James Bonsignore

Read More...

0 Comments

Bernadine McClesky

Published Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Bernadine McClesky, 72, of Newark died Friday, May 8, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Evelyn J. Acklie

Published Saturday, May 9, 2015

Evelyn J. Acklie, 80, of Newark died Tuesday, May 5, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Geno Chaddick

Published Saturday, May 9, 2015

Geno Chaddick, 80, of Newark died Tuesday, May 5, 2015, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Speak against ‘home rule’ bills

Published Saturday, April 18, 2015

I am beginning to think that you and the others do not understand how the bills mentioned in Slidell the other night will affect your ability to pass needed laws and ordinances, as well as existing ones.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kathy Joan Davis

Published Saturday, April 18, 2015

Kathy Joan Davis, 71, of Newark died Monday, April 13, 2015, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Naomi Summers
April 11, 2015

Published Saturday, April 18, 2015

Taryn Rowson and Richard Summers of Newark announce the birth of a daughter, Naomi Summers

Read More...

0 Comments

Liliana Margarita Lara
March 25, 2015

Published Saturday, April 4, 2015

Justin Marie Lara and Toni Lara Garcia of Newark announce the birth of a daughter, Liliana Margarita Lara

Read More...

0 Comments

Newark cancels election, appoints new city marshal

Published Saturday, March 21, 2015

Like Runaway Bay did earlier this week, Newark canceled its May 9 election because there are no contested races.

Read More...

0 Comments

Newark City Council boosts stipend to volunteer fire department

Published Saturday, February 21, 2015

The Newark City Council increased the annual stipend for the Newark Volunteer Fire Department by $2,000 Thursday night, from $7,000 to $9,000.

Read More...

0 Comments

Local students named to UNT dean’s list

Published Wednesday, February 11, 2015

The following University of North Texas students from Wise County were named to the dean's list for the 2014 fall semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Local students named to UNT president’s list

Published Wednesday, February 11, 2015

The following University of North Texas students from Wise County were named to the president's list for the 2014 fall semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Carol Burnett Wirtz

Published Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Carol Burnett Wirtz, 68, a caregiver, died Sunday, Dec. 21, 2014, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Blaze destroys family home

Blaze destroys family home

Published Wednesday, January 14, 2015

A Newark family lost their home and all their belongings in a fast-moving fire Monday morning.

Read More...

0 Comments

Michael Walker

Published Saturday, January 3, 2015

Michael Walker, 51, a lumber foreman, died Sunday, Dec. 28, 2014, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Glass artist gets State Fair recognition

Published Saturday, December 27, 2014

Myrt Totty spends about half of her time creating art in her chosen medium - glass. It gives her a break from hairstyling. And hairstyling, she notes, gives her a break from art.

Read More...

0 Comments

Slow down on pension changes

Published Saturday, December 13, 2014

Congress is negotiating to cut the pension benefits of some multi-employer pension plans in an effort to address estimated shortfalls at the Pension Benefit Guaranty Corp. (PBGC) in the distant future.

Read More...

0 Comments

Maudie Mae Gilmore

Published Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Maudie Mae Gilmore, 69, a homemaker, died Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014, in Newark.

Read More...

0 Comments

Early morning fire ‘suspicious’

Early morning fire ‘suspicious’

Published Wednesday, November 19, 2014

When a home that hasn't been occupied in more than 10 days, and has no gas or electric service, catches on fire in the middle of the night, it's suspicious.

Read More...

0 Comments

Appreciates WCSO’s work

Published Saturday, November 15, 2014

Once again, we would like to congratulate Sheriff David Walker and all of his deputies for the great job they are doing in the Newark area.

Read More...

0 Comments