Piper Elizabeth Willerton
Aug. 25, 2011

Published Wednesday, November 30, 2011

David and Keri (Pritchard) Willerton of Denton announce the birth of a daughter, Piper Elizabeth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Rita Dempsey Bishop

Published Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Funeral for Rita Dempsey Bishop, 81, of Denton is 10 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 3, at Mulkey-Mason Funeral Home in Denton.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mary Anne Carter Duke Ebert

Published Saturday, October 8, 2011

Memorial service for Mary Anne Carter Duke Ebert, 103, of Denton is 11 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 15, at First United Methodist Church in Denton.

Read More...

0 Comments

Permit fees excessive

Published Sunday, September 11, 2011

Do we have too much government in our lives?

Read More...

0 Comments

Mr. and Mrs. Bill French

Published Thursday, August 4, 2011

Laura Pewitt and Bill French of Denton were married May 19, 2011, at Bell Tower Chapel and Garden in Fort Worth. The Rev. Sonny Smith officiated the double-ring ceremony.

Read More...

0 Comments

Omar Neil Smith

Published Sunday, July 24, 2011

Memorial for Omar Neil Smith, 47, of Denton is 2 to 4 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 6, at Shiloh Church in Flower Mound.

Read More...

0 Comments

Freda Jo Wetzel

Published Sunday, July 10, 2011

A private service was held for Freda Jo Wetzel, 77, of Denton.

Read More...

0 Comments

David McIntyre

Published Friday, June 10, 2011

MEMORIAL service for David McIntyre, 59, of Denton, formerly of Wise County, is 3 p.m. Saturday at Southmont Baptist Church in Denton.

Read More...

0 Comments

David McIntyre

Published Wednesday, June 8, 2011

MEMORIAL service for David McIntyre, 59, of Denton is 3 p.m. Saturday at Southmont Baptist Church in Denton. McIntyre was one time a pastor in Alvord, and he and his wife, Anita, ran Daystar Christian Academy in Alvord and Bridgeport.

Read More...

0 Comments

U.S. 380 project now fully funded

Published Sunday, June 5, 2011

Eva Czerniak of Alvord received a couple of phone calls this week that rewarded her relentless efforts to secure funding for the expansion of U.S. 380.

Read More...

0 Comments

Sebastian Russell
May 24, 2011

Published Thursday, June 2, 2011

Natasha and Jeffery Russell of Denton announce the birth of a son, Sebastian.

Read More...

0 Comments

Margaret Birchfield

Published Monday, April 18, 2011

FUNERAL for Margaret Birchfield, 70, of Denton is 10:30 a.m. today at Coker-Hawkins Funeral Home in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

John Thomas ‘Tom’ Syler

Published Thursday, March 3, 2011

Funeral for John Thomas "Tom" Syler, 77, of Denton was to be 2 p.m. Wednesday, March 2, at Singing Oaks Church of Christ in Denton.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Anthony Dugan

Published Thursday, February 24, 2011

Shanna Marie Hancock and Joseph Anthony Dugan, both of Denton, were married Jan. 8, 2011, at the Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

Evelyn Annette Bell

Published Thursday, February 17, 2011

Funeral for Evelyn Annette Bell, 80, of Denton was Feb. 13 at White Family Funeral Home in Bowie.

Read More...

0 Comments

Andrea Lin Noecker

Published Thursday, January 6, 2011

Funeral for Andrea Lin Noecker, 33, of Denton was Jan. 3.

Read More...

0 Comments

Hershel M. Anderson

Published Thursday, December 30, 2010

Memorial for Dr. Hershel M. Anderson, 81, of Rockport is 1 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 30, at DeBerry Funeral Home in Denton.

Read More...

0 Comments

Caroline Rose Dickens
Nov. 29, 2010

Published Thursday, December 9, 2010

Michael and Maggie Dickens of Denton announce the birth of a daughter, Caroline Rose.

Read More...

0 Comments

Madison Reese and Makenzie Grace Forman
Nov. 9, 2010

Published Thursday, December 2, 2010

Matthew and Becky Forman of Denton announce the birth of twin daughters, Madison Reese and Makenzie Grace.

Read More...

0 Comments

Michele Rae Noriega and Marshall Garrett Eison

Published

Michele Rae Noriega of Denton, daughter of Robert and Gladys Noriega of Cisco, will marry Marshall Garrett Eison of Denton, son of Ronnie Eison and the late Ann Eison of Decatur, Aug. 28, 2010, in Abilene.

Read More...

0 Comments