Driver indicted in fatal wreck

Published Saturday, November 18, 2017
By Brian Knox

A driver involved in a deadly crash near Cottondale in July has been indicted by a Wise County grand jury.

Read More...

0 Comments

Raymond Hull

Published Wednesday, October 4, 2017
By

Raymond (Buddy) Hull, 91, of Cottondale, died Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017, in Cottondale.

Read More...

0 Comments

Warrant issued

Published Saturday, September 30, 2017
By Brian Knox

Arrest warrants have been issued for the person investigators say shot another man at a party last weekend near Cottondale.

Read More...

0 Comments

Thanks to local VFDs

Published Saturday, September 30, 2017
By Madeline Snow-Lobaugh

My sincere gratitude goes out to Boyd and Cottondale volunteer fire departments for your quick response to a hay and pasture fire Labor Day on County Road 4680 and 4681 in Boyd.

Read More...

0 Comments

Man shot at party

Published Wednesday, September 27, 2017
By Brian Knox

A Fort Worth man was hurt when he was shot at a home in the Cottondale area early Saturday morning.

Read More...

0 Comments

Weatherford man killed in wreck

Weatherford man killed in wreck

Published Saturday, July 15, 2017
By Brian Knox

One person was killed and another seriously injured in a two-vehicle wreck Wednesday morning near Cottondale.

Read More...

0 Comments

Local teen killed in crash

Local teen killed in crash

Published Saturday, July 8, 2017
By Kristen Tribe

A Paradise High School student was killed in a head-on collision Thursday afternoon on Farm Road 2123, just east of Cottondale.

Read More...

0 Comments

Alice Rasco

Published Saturday, April 22, 2017
By

Alice Rasco, 82, of Cottondale, died Tuesday, April 18, 2017.

Read More...

0 Comments

Daphne Odum Merrell

Published Wednesday, December 21, 2016
By

Daphne Odum (Stewart) Merrell, 98, of Cottondale died Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016.

Read More...

0 Comments

Florence Elizabeth Miller

Published Wednesday, December 14, 2016
By

Florence Elizabeth (Hansell) Miller, 83, of Cottondale/Paradise, died Sunday, Dec. 11, 2016, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Home damaged by fire

Published Wednesday, November 16, 2016
By Brian Knox

A house near Cottondale was heavily damaged by fire Saturday morning.

Read More...

0 Comments

Cottondale mobile home burns

Cottondale mobile home burns

Published Wednesday, June 15, 2016
By David Talley

A mobile home fire just off School House Road north of County Road 3480 near Cottondale produced a tall column of white smoke visible from Decatur Monday afternoon.

Read More...

0 Comments

Owen Matthew Read

Published Saturday, May 28, 2016
By

Brian and Alison Read of Cottondale announce the birth of a son, Owen Matthew

Read More...

0 Comments

Outlaw’s grave recognized with historical marker

Published Saturday, April 23, 2016
By Racey Burden

The gravesite of George Barnes, aka "Machine Gun Kelly," will be declared a historical site Sunday as part of the annual Cottondale Community Reunion.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mark Austin Noles

Published Saturday, February 6, 2016
By

Mark Austin Noles, 62, of Cottondale, died Monday, Feb. 1, 2016, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Cottondale home lost to fire

Published Wednesday, November 4, 2015
By Brian Knox

An early morning fire destroyed a home near Cottondale Saturday.

Read More...

0 Comments

Bridger Zane Tierce

Published Saturday, April 11, 2015
By

Logan and Shallie Tierce of Cottondale announce the birth of a son, Bridger Zane Tierce

Read More...

0 Comments

Imogene Gentry

Published Saturday, April 4, 2015
By

Imogene Gentry, 87, of Cottondale died Thursday, April 2, 2015, in Cottondale.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kaci Nichole Fuller and Eric ‘Brent’ Scott Vincent

Published Saturday, March 7, 2015
By

Kaci Nichole Fuller, daughter of Robert and Cindy Fuller, all of Runaway Bay, will marry Eric "Brent" Scott Vincent

Read More...

0 Comments

Man loses home in Monday fire

Man loses home in Monday fire

Published Wednesday, February 4, 2015
By Jake Harris

A Cottondale man lost everything in a fire that destroyed his mobile home Monday morning.

Read More...

0 Comments