Zoey Addison Hatch
February 13, 2014

Published Saturday, February 22, 2014

Jona Joplin and Robert Hatch of Bowie announce the birth of a daughter, Zoey Addison Hatch

Read More...

0 Comments

Daniel W. Willett

Published Saturday, February 15, 2014

The last of triplet brothers, Daniel Willett, 85, died Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014, in Bowie.

Read More...

0 Comments

Kenneth Russell Graham Bell
January 31, 2014

Published Saturday, February 8, 2014

Justine Bell of Bowie announces the birth of a son, Kenneth Russell Graham

Read More...

0 Comments

Melvin Joseph Carroll Jr.

Published Saturday, February 1, 2014

Melvin Joseph Carroll Jr., 58, of Bowie, died Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014, in Wichita Falls.

Read More...

0 Comments

Xander Hadras Del Rio
January 28, 2014

Published Saturday, February 1, 2014

Briseida and Pragedis Del Rio of Bowie announce the birth of a son, Xander Hadras

Read More...

0 Comments

Julian Andres Martinez
January 11, 2014

Published Saturday, January 18, 2014

Yaneth and Oscar Martinez of Bowie announce the birth of a son, Julian Andres

Read More...

0 Comments

Alvord takes consolation

Published Wednesday, January 1, 2014

The Alvord Lady Bulldogs captured the consolation championship at the Whataburger Tournament over the weekend.

Read More...

0 Comments

Ellie Ray Betts
December 23, 2013

Published Saturday, December 28, 2013

Samantha Tanis and Jason Betts of Bowie announce the birth of a daughter, Ellie Ray Betts

Read More...

0 Comments

Lady Eagles keep rolling

Published Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Decatur (13-0) fell behind early Friday against Bowie but battled back with a strong third quarter to overtake the Lady Jackrabbits, 50-43.

Read More...

0 Comments

Emery Gayle Reedy
December 14, 2013

Published Saturday, December 21, 2013

Jeennie and Christopher Reedy of Bowie announce the birth of a daughter, Emery Gayle

Read More...

0 Comments

Jeriah Dillon Prescott
December 1, 2013

Published Saturday, December 21, 2013

Justin Prescott and Brit Nordstrom of Bowie announce the birth of a son, Jeriah Dillon Prescott

Read More...

0 Comments

Doyle Edward Beavers

Published Saturday, December 14, 2013

Doyle Edward Beavers, 70, died Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013, in Bowie.

Read More...

0 Comments

How do you judge a town?

Published Wednesday, December 4, 2013

I am a lifetime resident of Bowie for 50-plus years. Was I a good citizen? Not so much. Have I changed? Yes.

Read More...

4 Comments

Andi Bree Lynn Johnson
November 17, 2013

Published Saturday, November 23, 2013

Willow Welch of Bowie announces the birth of a daughter, Andi Bree Lynn Johnson

Read More...

0 Comments

Kenneth Alan Hoggett
November 14, 2013

Published Saturday, November 23, 2013

Cheyanne and Jerry Hoggett of Bowie announce the birth of a son, Kenneth Alan

Read More...

0 Comments

Haylee Joy Pettifield
November 6, 2013

Published Saturday, November 16, 2013

Danielle Pettifield of Bowie announces the birth of a daughter, Haylee Joy

Read More...

0 Comments

Jo Anne Burr

Published Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Jo Anne Burr, 58, died Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2013, in Bowie.

Read More...

0 Comments

Raymond ‘Bill’ Jones

Published Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Raymond "Bill" Jones, 64, of Bowie, died Sunday, Oct. 27, 2013.

Read More...

0 Comments

Whitney Lauren McShan and Jeremy Don Rutledge

Published Saturday, October 19, 2013

Whitney Lauren McShan of Decatur, daughter of John and Shelley McShan of Bowie, will marry Jeremy Don Rutledge, son of BJ and Janet Rutledge of Paradise, March 29, 2014, at Grace Fellowship Church in Paradise.

Read More...

0 Comments

Gracie Hope Cantrell
October 14, 2013

Published Saturday, October 19, 2013

Logan Cantrell and Maricruz Luna of Bowie announce the birth of a daughter, Gracie Hope

Read More...

0 Comments