Baseball Roundup: Dragons split crazy doubleheader with Whitewright

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014
By Richard Greene

The Chico Dragons and Whitewright combined for 82 runs Saturday, splitting a wacky doubleheader.

Read More...

0 Comments

Elsie L. Davis

Published Wednesday, February 19, 2014
By

Elsie L. Davis, 68, of Azle, died Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2014, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Teresa D. ‘Mimi’ Roberts

Published Wednesday, January 8, 2014
By

Teresa D. "Mimi" Roberts, 56, a loving wife, mother, grandmother and friend, died Sunday, Jan. 5, 2014, in an Azle hospital with her family by her side.

Read More...

0 Comments

Deborah Earlene Carr

Published Saturday, December 28, 2013
By

Deborah Earlene Carr, 52, a caregiver, died Saturday, Dec. 21, 2013, in Azle.

Read More...

0 Comments

Lady Panthers roll

Published Wednesday, November 20, 2013
By Messenger Staff

Paradise picked up four wins at the Saginaw Tournament over the weekend.

Read More...

0 Comments

Jimmy Ray Hamm

Published Saturday, November 9, 2013
By

Jimmy Ray Hamm, 70, a loving and devoted husband, father, brother, grandfather and great-grandfather, died Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2013, at his home in Azle, surrounded by those who loved him.

Read More...

0 Comments

Johnny L. Crow

Published Monday, July 8, 2013
By

Funeral is 11 a.m. Saturday, July 6, at Lucas Funeral Home in Hurst

Read More...

0 Comments

Rhonda Michell Sullens

Published Saturday, June 29, 2013
By

Rhonda Michell Sullens, 46, of Azle died Tuesday, June 25, 2013, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dylan Blade Hemphill

Published Saturday, June 22, 2013
By

Harold and Brittany Hemphill of Azle announce the birth of a son, Dylan Blade

Read More...

0 Comments

B.W. ‘Rock’ Eason

Published Wednesday, June 19, 2013
By

B.W. "Rock" Eason, 83, died Sunday, June 16, 2013, in Azle.

Read More...

0 Comments

Billy Thomas Frantom Jr.

Published Saturday, June 1, 2013
By

Billy Thomas Frantom Jr., 58, beloved husband and father, died Thursday, May 30, 2013, in Azle.

Read More...

0 Comments

Bryan Scott Crowder

Published Saturday, May 25, 2013
By

Kendra Landry and Jeffery Crowder of Azle announce the birth of a son, Bryan Scott Crowder

Read More...

0 Comments

Samantha Nicole Ivy and Rickey Don Henderson Jr.

Published Saturday, April 27, 2013
By

Samantha Nicole Ivy of Azle, daughter of Greg and Sherry Ivy of Boyd, will marry Rickey Don Henderson, Jr.

Read More...

0 Comments

Elie Sue Laverty

Published Saturday, February 16, 2013
By

Netosha and Casey Laverty of Azle announce the birth of a daughter, Elie Sue

Read More...

0 Comments

Walter Alvin Mason

Published Saturday, January 12, 2013
By

Walter Alvin Mason, 88, of Azle, died Thursday, Jan. 10, 2013.

Read More...

0 Comments

Ava Rose Schultz

Published Saturday, November 10, 2012
By

Taylor Davidson and Michael Schultz of Azle announce the birth of a daughter, Ava Rose Schultz

Read More...

0 Comments

Jaxx Michael Lee Cerna

Published Saturday, September 22, 2012
By

Ronnie and Alyssa Cerna of Azle announce the birth of a son, Jaxx Michael Lee

Read More...

0 Comments

Orville Maggard

Published Wednesday, August 22, 2012
By

No service is planned for Orville Maggard, 90, of Azle.

Read More...

0 Comments

Orville Maggard

Published Monday, August 20, 2012
By

NO SERVICE is scheduled for Orville Maggard, 90, of Azle at Christian-Hawkins Funeral Home in Boyd.

Read More...

0 Comments

Orville Maggard

Published Friday, August 17, 2012
By

SERVICE for Orville Maggard, 90, of Azle is pending at Christian-Hawkins Funeral Home in Boyd.

Read More...

0 Comments