Santiago Aranda
October 26, 2018

Published Saturday, November 3, 2018

Selina Correa and Raul Aranda of Aurora announce the birth of a son, Santiago Aranda

Read More...

0 Comments

Joe Roy Smith

Published Saturday, October 26, 2018

Joe Roy Smith, 31, of Aurora, died Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018, in Oklahoma.

Read More...

0 Comments

Cyrus Wyatt Farver

Published Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Cyrus Wyatt Farver, 82, of Aurora, died Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018, in Grapevine.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Published Wednesday, September 26, 2018

The Greenwood Fall Festival is 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Oct. 13.

Read More...

0 Comments

City of Aurora to hold alcohol vote

Published Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Aurora residents will have an alcohol vote this November.

Read More...

0 Comments

Longtime Republican leader dies

Published Saturday, July 14, 2018

Former Wise County Republican chairman D.A. Sharpe died Thursday after heart surgery at Presbyterian Hospital in Dallas.

Read More...

0 Comments

Dwight Albert (D. A.) Sharpe

Published Saturday, July 14, 2018

Dwight Albert (D. A.) Sharpe graduated to Heaven on July 12, 2018, after heart surgery at Presbyterian Hospital in Dallas, Texas.

Read More...

0 Comments

Carolyn Dianne Swartling

Published Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Carolyn Dianne Swartling, 72, of Aurora, died Saturday, July 7, 2018, in Ft Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Aurora issues declaration banning fireworks, burning

Published

The city of Aurora banned fireworks and outdoor burning within its city limits Tuesday. Mayor Terry Solomon issued a local disaster declaration related to the risk of wildfire.

Read More...

0 Comments

Glenn Edwin Baines

Published Saturday, June 30, 2018

Glenn Edwin Baines, 75, of Aurora, died Saturday, June 23, 2018, in Aurora.

Read More...

0 Comments

OU recognizes students

Published Wednesday, June 27, 2018

The University of Oklahoma recently released its spring 2018 dean's list and president's list.

Read More...

0 Comments

City of Aurora collects signatures for alcohol election

Published Wednesday, June 20, 2018

The City of Aurora has moved one step closer to having an election this fall for the sale of all alcoholic beverages, including mixed beverages.

Read More...

0 Comments

What’s in a name? Aurora, Texas

Published Saturday, May 19, 2018

It is said that Aurora was suggested as the name for this town by William O. Stanfield because "he felt that it was the dawn of something luminous and beautiful in the new land."

Read More...

0 Comments

Dorothy Mae Deaton

Published Saturday, May 12, 2018

Dorothy Mae Deaton, 94, of Aurora, died Monday, May 7, 2018, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Out of this world tour; Town to revisit alien encounter

Published Saturday, April 21, 2018

In April of 1897, a Dallas Morning News writer named S.E. Haydon penned an article claiming a being who was "not an inhabitant of this world" crashed its spacecraft in the small town of Aurora, where the residents gathered up the wreckage and buried the body.

Read More...

0 Comments

Finley Dyanne Hyman
April 16, 2018

Published Saturday, April 21, 2018

Johnathan and Kristina Hyman of Aurora announce the birth of a daughter, Finley Dyanne

Read More...

0 Comments

Healthy Republican party

Published Saturday, March 31, 2018

The Wise County Republican Party is alive and kicking in 2018!

Read More...

0 Comments

Happy National Pi Day

Published Wednesday, March 14, 2018

In keeping with the urging to pray for our government, there is a suggestion to recognize this Wednesday is one of our U.S. Government's specially proclaimed days. It is National Pi Day!

Read More...

0 Comments

Sam Houston names honor lists

Published Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Sam Houston State University recently released its president's list and dean's list for the Fall 2017 semester.

Read More...

0 Comments

Steven Jacob Davis

Published Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Steven Jacob Davis, 45, of Aurora, died Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018, in Aurora.

Read More...

0 Comments