Update voter registration

Published Saturday, September 17, 2016
By D.A. Sharpe

Tuesday, Oct. 11, is the last day to be registered to vote in order to be eligible for the November 8 national general elections.

Read More...

0 Comments

Wreck seriously injures 2

Wreck seriously injures 2

Published Saturday, September 10, 2016
By Brian Knox

Two people were seriously injured in a head-on collision near Aurora Thursday morning.

Read More...

0 Comments

Berkley Lynn Marshall and Jason Lee Terry

Published Saturday, August 20, 2016
By

Berkley Lynn Marshall of Fort Worth, daughter of Clay and Roberta Marshall of Aurora, will marry Jason Lee Terry of Fort Worth

Read More...

0 Comments

Wanda Rose Tedrow

Published Wednesday, August 17, 2016
By

Wanda Rose Tedrow, 76, of Aurora died Thursday, Aug. 11, 2016, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Elijah Kin Long

Published Saturday, August 13, 2016
By

Don Long and Rizafel Tercero of Aurora announce the birth of a son, Elijah Kin Long

Read More...

0 Comments

Anita Nicholson Herrmann

Published Wednesday, August 10, 2016
By

Anita Nicholson Herrmann, 71, of Aurora died Wednesday, Aug. 3, 2016, in Fort Worth.

Read More...

0 Comments

Athalia Baldovinos Vazquez

Published Saturday, August 6, 2016
By

Andres Baldovinos and Raquel Vazquez of Aurora announce the birth of a daughter, Athalia Baldovinos Vazquez

Read More...

0 Comments

Arnold and Karen Tedrow

Published Saturday, July 23, 2016
By

Arnold and Karen Tedrow of Aurora celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on Friday, July 22, 2016.

Read More...

0 Comments

Rodeo: Steer wrestlers contend at state finals

Published Saturday, June 11, 2016
By Richard Greene

After the first two rounds at the Texas High School Rodeo Finals in Abilene, three Wise County steer wrestlers are in the top 15.

Read More...

0 Comments

Clara Harding

Published Wednesday, June 1, 2016
By

Clara Harding, 80, of Aurora, died Thursday, May 26, 2016, in Aurora.

Read More...

0 Comments

Isis Jasmin Godwin Apodaca

Published Saturday, May 21, 2016
By

Isis Jasmin Godwin Apodaca, 40, of Aurora, died Tuesday, May 17, 2016, at home.

Read More...

0 Comments

Mary Frances Tedrow

Published Wednesday, May 4, 2016
By

Mary Frances Tedrow, 90, of Aurora, died Saturday, April 30, 2016, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

Out of this world: Alien story draws visitors to Aurora

Published Wednesday, April 20, 2016
By Richard Greene

Dozens of visitors piled out of the bus at Aurora Cemetery Saturday morning and gathered around a large rock, which is next to a wooden cross marking a grave.

Read More...

0 Comments

Out-of-this-world experience planned for Saturday

Out-of-this-world experience planned for Saturday

Published Wednesday, April 13, 2016
By Brian Knox

Sunday will mark the 119th anniversary of a day that will forever link Aurora with one of the greatest questions of mankind: are we alone in the universe?

Read More...

1 Comment

Martin Ross Dumke

Published Saturday, April 2, 2016
By

Martin Ross Dumke, 69, of Aurora, died Tuesday, March 29, 2016, at home.

Read More...

1 Comment

Pedestrian struck by train

Pedestrian struck by train

Published Wednesday, March 23, 2016
By Racey Burden

A woman was struck by a train near the intersection of Farm Road 718 and Old Base Road in Aurora around 6:30 p.m. Saturday.

Read More...

0 Comments

Stovetop fire destroys kitchen

Stovetop fire destroys kitchen

Published Saturday, January 30, 2016
By David Talley

An Aurora house fire Tuesday evening produced a tall cloud of smoke visible from 10 miles away.

Read More...

0 Comments

Nia Diane Perez

Published Saturday, January 9, 2016
By

Omar Perez and Jennifer Mata of Aurora announce the birth of a daughter, Nia Diane

Read More...

0 Comments

Trinity Veterinary Medical Center

Published Saturday, November 28, 2015
By Messenger Staff

Products/Services: A progressive small animal and equine preventative care practice. Pet boarding.

Read More...

0 Comments

Consider writing your own obituary

Published Saturday, October 31, 2015
By Dwight Albert (D.A.) Sharpe

I'm not dying to do this! Have you written your obituary yet? Most people don't think about the newspaper obituary to be published when they graduate to better things.

Read More...

0 Comments