NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Published Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Santa on Nottingham is a free opportunity to visit Santa, Mrs. Claus, Olaf, Elsa, Ana, Rudolph and other characters.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Published Wednesday, December 9, 2015

The Wise County Sheriff's Office, 200 Rook Ramsey Drive, in Decatur is accepting toy donations for Santa's Deputies through Sunday, Dec. 20.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Published Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Wise Foundation Ministry is collecting new toys and nonperishable foods for their program, "Making Dreams Come True," which is dedicated to taking these items to orphans and needy children in Mexico.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Published Wednesday, November 25, 2015

The Church of God in Boyd is collecting donations of cash, toboggans, gloves, socks and flashlights to put in backpacks for the homeless of the greater Fort Worth area.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Published Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Applications for the Santa's Deputies program are now available at the Wise County Sheriff's Office, 200 Rook Ramsey Drive, in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Published Wednesday, November 11, 2015

The Wise County Health Forum meets 9 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 19, at Weatherford College Wise County.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Published Wednesday, November 4, 2015

North Texas Stockings for Soldiers is seeking donations of items to send to deployed soldiers during the holiday season.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Published Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Two quilts are being raffled with all money going to cancer research. One quilt is pink-themed, while the other one is Decatur Eagle-themed.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Published Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Bridgeport Parks and Recreation will host its Annual Spooktacular Fall Festival 5:30 to 8 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 24, at the Bridgeport Community Center, 1102 Lawdwin Ave.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Published Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Red Hat items are needed for the Red Hat Social at Senior Care in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Published Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Decatur High School Rodeo Team will have its NTHSRA Oct. 9-11 at the Wise County Fairgrounds.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Breifs for Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Published Wednesday, September 30, 2015

The Alvord Buyer's Association is having a skeet shoot 9 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 10, at 1020 CR 1270, just south of Oakhill MX Raceway.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Published Wednesday, September 23, 2015

The Decatur Police Department is having a Back the Blue Glow-ball Golf Tournament 4 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 3, at Decatur Country Club.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Published Wednesday, September 16, 2015

The DHS Golf Booster Club is having a tournament to benefit the high school teams Saturday, Oct. 17, at The Resort Golf Club.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Published Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Made 2 Thrive and Wise County Special Needs Baseball is registering players for their fall season.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Published Wednesday, September 2, 2015

The Paradise Main Street Festival, scheduled for Sept. 26, needs vendors.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Published Wednesday, August 26, 2015

The Veterans Memorial Museum, "The Forgotten Wars," will open Friday, Sept. 11.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Published Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Wise Family Fun Fest is 9 to 11 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 22, at Wise Regional Health System in Decatur.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Published Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Paradise Chamber of Commerce is selling raffle tickets for a chest freezer and 150 pounds of meat from K-Bar Dairy, including steaks, hamburger, roasts and sausage.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Published Wednesday, August 5, 2015

The Bridgeport Chamber luncheon is 11:30 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 20, at the Bridgeport Community Center.

Read More...

0 Comments