NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Published Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Relay For Life of Wise County will host a dinner for cancer survivors 6:30 p.m. Thursday, March 20, at First Baptist Church.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Published Wednesday, March 5, 2014

The Wise County Youth Rodeo, for ages 19 and under, is March 7-8 at the Wise County Fairgrounds.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Anyone interested in joining an amateur group of dancers that puts on sock hops and car shows at local nursing homes can call the Rock N Rollers after 3 p.m. at 940-626-9300 for more information.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Published Wednesday, February 19, 2014

"Wise County Crush" select softball is holding tryouts for girls 14 and under and 12 and under 1 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 23, at Jewel Park in Chico.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Published Wednesday, February 12, 2014

The third annual Bridgeport Literacy Banquet, hosted by the Bridgeport Bookcase Project Committee, is 6 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 20, at the Bridgeport High School Commons.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Published Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Registration forms for youth baseball are available at Chico Elementary and Chico Middle School.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Published Wednesday, January 29, 2014

All seniors and their parents are invited to Financial Aid Night 6 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 30, at the Bridgeport High School library.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Published Wednesday, January 22, 2014

The Decatur Chamber of Commerce luncheon is 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 28, at the Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Published Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Boyd Education Foundation Bunco Night is 6:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 17, at the Boyd Middle/Intermediate School Cafeteria at 550 Knox Ave.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Published Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Decatur Night at the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo is Saturday, Feb. 8.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Published Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Wise Regional Health System in Decatur will host a Carter Blood Drive 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 26, in front of the hospital.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Published Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Decatur ISD Gifted and Talented curriculum night and kindergarten nomination meeting is 5:30 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 18, at Decatur High School.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Published Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Bridgeport Parks and Rec's seventh annual Christmas Cards in the Park will be displayed now through Monday, Jan. 6, in Harwood Park.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Published Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Trey Horn with Farmer's Insurance is sponsoring a toy drive now through Dec. 21 for Wise Kid Care Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Published Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Members of the Greater Runaway Bay Alliance will compile a map of all local homes and businesses decorated for the holidays.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Published Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Bell ringers are needed for the Salvation Army's Red Kettle campaign at Wal-Mart in Decatur this holiday season.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Published Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Applications for Bridgeport Spirit of Christmas are available at the public library.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Published Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Rock Island Family Church is having a free Trailblazers Lunch 11:30 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 20.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Published Wednesday, October 30, 2013

The Bridgeport Salvation Army Unit is looking for bell-ringers for the Christmas 2013 Red Kettle campaign.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Published Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Grace Baptist Church in Decatur is smoking turkeys, hams and briskets Friday, Nov. 15, to benefit the church benevolence fund.

Read More...

0 Comments