NEWS BRIEFS

News Briefs for Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Published Wednesday, May 7, 2014

The Texas Health Wellness for Life mobile unit will be in Bridgeport 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday, May 10, as part of the Rodeo Pink festivities during Butterfield Stage Days.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Published Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Bridgeport Parks and Recreation will have a free showing of "Frozen" Saturday, May 17, at Harwood Park.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Published Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Wise County ESD No. 1, Fire Station 12, will host a cornerstone dedication and open house 1 to 3 p.m. Saturday, May 3.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Published Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Registration is now available for a variety of programs offered by Northwest ISD for pre-kindergarten through high school students to enhance their educational experience in the summer.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Published Wednesday, April 9, 2014

The Delaney Mancil Memorial Skeet Shoot is 9 a.m. Saturday, April 12, on County Road 1270 south of Oakhill MX Raceway in Alvord.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Published Wednesday, April 2, 2014

The Paradise Band Boosters will present Donkey Basketball at 6 p.m. Friday, April 4, at the Paradise High School gym.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Published Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Donations of formal dresses, shoes, jewelry and cash are being collected at Patti's Hair Parlor in Decatur through Thursday, April 10, for the third drive of Paying It Forward for Prom.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Published Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service is hosting a pasture management workshop Wednesday, April 2, at the Boyd Community Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Published Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Relay For Life of Wise County will host a dinner for cancer survivors 6:30 p.m. Thursday, March 20, at First Baptist Church.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Published Wednesday, March 5, 2014

The Wise County Youth Rodeo, for ages 19 and under, is March 7-8 at the Wise County Fairgrounds.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Published Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Anyone interested in joining an amateur group of dancers that puts on sock hops and car shows at local nursing homes can call the Rock N Rollers after 3 p.m. at 940-626-9300 for more information.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Published Wednesday, February 19, 2014

"Wise County Crush" select softball is holding tryouts for girls 14 and under and 12 and under 1 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 23, at Jewel Park in Chico.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Published Wednesday, February 12, 2014

The third annual Bridgeport Literacy Banquet, hosted by the Bridgeport Bookcase Project Committee, is 6 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 20, at the Bridgeport High School Commons.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Published Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Registration forms for youth baseball are available at Chico Elementary and Chico Middle School.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Published Wednesday, January 29, 2014

All seniors and their parents are invited to Financial Aid Night 6 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 30, at the Bridgeport High School library.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Published Wednesday, January 22, 2014

The Decatur Chamber of Commerce luncheon is 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 28, at the Decatur Civic Center.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Published Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Boyd Education Foundation Bunco Night is 6:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 17, at the Boyd Middle/Intermediate School Cafeteria at 550 Knox Ave.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Published Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Decatur Night at the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo is Saturday, Feb. 8.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Published Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Wise Regional Health System in Decatur will host a Carter Blood Drive 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 26, in front of the hospital.

Read More...

0 Comments

News Briefs for Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Published Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Decatur ISD Gifted and Talented curriculum night and kindergarten nomination meeting is 5:30 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 18, at Decatur High School.

Read More...

0 Comments