Area students earn honors at UNT

Published Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Share this page...

Several Wise County residents were named to the president’s list for the 2017 fall semester at the University of North Texas in Denton. To earn a spot on the list, an undergraduate must complete at least 12 hours with a grade-point average of 4.0.

The following students made the president’s list.

AURORA – Andrew Charles Blair, Mackenzie Deaton

BOYD – Cody Lee Drake

DECATUR – Andrew Thomas Bailey, Erica Lee Cooke, Elena Ariana Jimenez, Isabella Grace Parish, Payton Marie Parker, Lauren Noel Sarchet, Kirsten Shaw, Tanner Dayton Shields

NEWARK – Jessica Ann Becan, Kamrin Penny, Jordan Saxe

PARADISE – Michael Aaron Aldape, Darci Rae Gilbert

RHOME – Johnny Don Cohoon, Amanda Kaye Schneider, Jessica Rose Smith, Victoria Winborn

Several area residents made the school’s dean’s list. To make the dean’s list, an undergraduate must complete at least 12 hours with a grade-point average of 3.5 to 3.9.

BOYD – Elizabeth Brock, Cienna Mcmurry

CHICO – Alan Grady Anderson, Morgan Renee Brown, Damian Delgado

DECATUR – Jared Amos, Zachary Belew, Alexis Dawn Downe, Marcus Edward Gellner, Baylie Gilbert, Ashton Hacker, Brittany Dawn Hodges, Summer Amanda Miller, Joshua Santos, Cynthia Serna, Valerie Thompson

NEWARK – Michaela Christine Cardinal, Lindsey Robinson, Caige Wheeler

PARADISE – Devan Halie McAsey-Perez, Gennifer Lynn Skidmore

RHOME – Morgan Aliese Michael, Charles Priest, Jacquelin Trujillo

RUNAWAY BAY – Marcela Garza

Leave a Reply. Note: As of March 24, 2011, all posted comments will include the users full name.

WCMessenger.com News and Blog Comment Guidelines

You must be logged in to post a comment.