Runaway Bay City Council appoints committees

By Erika Pedroza | Published Wednesday, May 24, 2014
Tags: ,

Share this page...

There was no election, but Runaway Bay officials did some restructuring this week anyway.

At its meeting Tuesday, the city council named various citizens to volunteer posts including:

  • Craig Smith, Clay Dent and Allen Williamson to the Economic Development Corp.;
  • Carolyn Moody, Laura Blackburn, Wayne Wall and Tina Wolf to the planning and zoning; and
  • Tommy Thompson, Pansey Green and Diana Theilen to the cemetery board.

City officials also named Jerry St. John mayor pro tem and reappointed Mary Beth Henry the municipal court judge.

In routine business, the council approved the April 15 meeting minutes, financials, accounts payable; activity reports; journal entries; and code enforcement report.

Leave a Reply. Note: As of March 24, 2011, all posted comments will include the users full name. News and Blog Comment Guidelines

You must be logged in to post a comment.