Several Greyhounds make all-district team

By Clay Corbett | Published Saturday, March 2, 2013
Tags: ,

Share this page...

District 12-A recently announced their 2012-2013 all-district basketball team with several Slidell Lady Hounds being recognized.

After averaging 8.1 points and 6.8 rebounds in district play, freshman Kylie Franklin was honored as the district’s Newcomer of the Year.

Landing on the second team was sophomore Catilin Pruett and junior Ashton Stroope.

Pruett led the Lady Hounds in district, averaging 15.1 points, 8.5 rebounds, 1.4 assists and 2.3 steals.

Stroope put up 13.3 points, 3.9 rebounds, 1.4 assists and 2.6 steals.

Bellevue’s Bailey Terry took the District MVP honors while Saint Jo’s Kyla Reeves was named Offensive Player of the Year.

Defensive Player of the Year went to Bellevue’s Kimberly Morrow.

Leave a Reply. Note: As of March 24, 2011, all posted comments will include the users full name. News and Blog Comment Guidelines

You must be logged in to post a comment.