Middle school inducts honor society members

By Messenger Staff | Published Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Share this page...

McCarroll Middle School inducted eighth grade students into the National Junior Honor Society at a ceremony Oct. 30.

Students who have a cumulative grade point average of 85 or higher are eligible for consideration on the basis of service, leadership, character and citizenship. Potential NJHS members were also required to take a pre-AP class as one of their core classes as a seventh grader and complete 25 hours of community service between June 1, 2012, and Sept. 1, 2012.

Students inducted include Brett Bean, Hayden Bennett, Sam Bowker, Alexis Boyles, Hunter Brandon, Christian Cantu, Luke Cobb, Kylie Cole, Brianna Crooks, Parker Cullop, Dillon Daniel, Allison Dobbs, Tucker Dubois, Hannah Dunning, Emily Egle, Bryce Elder, Riley Erwin, Karly Girod, Shyanne Hall, Jacey Harris, Abbie Heiens, Parker Hicks, Kyle Jaeger, Maclaine Lowery, Lyndi Luttrull, Mackenzie Maxson, Payton McAlister, Maliah Minor, Connor Mooney, Chaude Ravenstein, Kaylee Rhine, Mercedes Rivera, Juan Rivera, Pedro Rivera, Courtnie Roberts, Kelsie Roberts, Fallon Sachse, Emily-Anne Semmelmann, Mary Shannon, Raena Slate, Jacob Tibbels, Tyler Ticknor and Ramey Walther.

Leave a Reply. Note: As of March 24, 2011, all posted comments will include the users full name. News and Blog Comment Guidelines

You must be logged in to post a comment.